hey guys, i have tried everything i can think of to set up CentrED on my server yet i keep getting the same error... i have even transferred my whole CentrED folder from my personal computer (which works) and i get the same error. it says it cant open the UO directory.. i have given full control of the folder to all users, made it NOT read only, moved the folder to different areas, reinstalled CentrED a million times, changed ports, changed map sizes, im running out of clues. Hope someone can help..

CentrED Error.jpg

I'm no expert on this but here are a few ideas. Are you running CE+ as Administrator? Check your Firewall settings and make sure that it isn't blocking communication between CE+ and CE+ Server. I remember having an issue with that at one point. Don't recall receiving the unable to open error though. Maybe User Acount Control(UAC) settings are blocking it. Lastly, try moving the folder to a place off the desktop and see if that helps. Good Luck!

Your server is trying to open a directory as a file. Im at work and on my cell, but check out my CED+ tutorial in the tutorials section - should help.

Hey guys, tried following the tutorial step by step and doing it exactly how you did but it says, "Unable to open file "map0.mul"...im guessing maybe my folder i transferred to the server is corrupt?

The UO files need to be inside the same folder as the .exe file, not inside a folder in the folder where the .exe is. Hopefully that clears it up. I'm in chat if it helps.

Yeah I put all the files in the binary folder with cedserver.Exe. it doesn't seem to like the files I have. It can't open them.

Hrm hrm. Can you upload your cedserver.xml thats in your PEBinaries folder? Should be in the same folder as the .exe and the UO files.

That's the problem though haha