1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not A Bug Faction Leaders Not High Enough Rank to Equip Faction Items

Discussion in 'Archived Bug Reports' started by Darwin, Nov 5, 2018.

  1. Darwin
    Online

    Darwin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    2
    Currently a Faction Commander (and probably Sheriffs/Finance Ministers) are unable to equip faction items with a rank requirement.

    ai.imgur.com_vOxzDSt.png

    This issue also exists for faction war horses

    ai.imgur.com_9iTx5Su.png

    Another thing I'd like to point out, but idk if it's an actual bug is that I spawned that war horse with a different (gm) char, made the TB char the "ControlMaster", and then attempted to mount the horse. It would not allow me to mount it, or to even give it a command in spite of being the "ControlMaster." I then tamed it with that same char and then it let me give it orders, but as you can see I could not mount it because of the rank issue.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 Darwin, Nov 5, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2018
  2. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    142
    What is the item you are trying to equip?
     
  3. Darwin
    Online

    Darwin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    2
    The Inquisitors Resolution.
     
  4. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    142
    And, whats your rank?
     
  5. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    142
    So yea, check the faction stone for your actual rank. An elected position doesn’t give you any more rank.
     
  6. Darwin
    Online

    Darwin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    2
    The character was a "Knight Of The Codex" before he got elected. I just checked the stone and now it says he's rank 1. Is it possible that ServUO has the rank titles in reverse order? Or that the election changed the rank?
    --- Double Post Merged, Nov 7, 2018 ---
    Edit: I just joined with a new character. His rank started at 10. So apparently getting elected is setting it back to 1. Although... I'm not sure if that's due to a lack of points ("punkte") or if it's inapproprietly being set to 1 as a result of the election (or being given a rank of sheriff or minister).
     
    #6 Darwin, Nov 7, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2018
  7. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,653
    Likes Received:
    142
    The rankings are based on a zero offset, where someone who ranks up with points may drop someone else down in rank.
     
Similar Threads: Faction Leaders
Forum Title Date
Archived Bug Reports Old Factions Still Crashing On Vote Attempt Nov 3, 2018
Custom Releases NPC Factions/Fighters Jul 18, 2018
Script Support Faction ONLY Teleport-er! Possible? May 10, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Issue with Old Factions? Jan 20, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Faction Vendor Items VvV only Oct 15, 2017
General Discussion Factions Aug 11, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Faction Enemies (Creatures) Not Awarding Silver Feb 1, 2017