1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not A Bug Faction Leaders Not High Enough Rank to Equip Faction Items

Discussion in 'Archived Bug Reports' started by Darwin, Nov 5, 2018.

  1. Darwin
    Offline

    Darwin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    2
    Currently a Faction Commander (and probably Sheriffs/Finance Ministers) are unable to equip faction items with a rank requirement.

    ai.imgur.com_vOxzDSt.png

    This issue also exists for faction war horses

    ai.imgur.com_9iTx5Su.png

    Another thing I'd like to point out, but idk if it's an actual bug is that I spawned that war horse with a different (gm) char, made the TB char the "ControlMaster", and then attempted to mount the horse. It would not allow me to mount it, or to even give it a command in spite of being the "ControlMaster." I then tamed it with that same char and then it let me give it orders, but as you can see I could not mount it because of the rank issue.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 Darwin, Nov 5, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2018
  2. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    146
    What is the item you are trying to equip?
     
  3. Darwin
    Offline

    Darwin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    2
    The Inquisitors Resolution.
     
  4. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    146
    And, whats your rank?
     
  5. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    146
    So yea, check the faction stone for your actual rank. An elected position doesn’t give you any more rank.
     
  6. Darwin
    Offline

    Darwin Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    2
    The character was a "Knight Of The Codex" before he got elected. I just checked the stone and now it says he's rank 1. Is it possible that ServUO has the rank titles in reverse order? Or that the election changed the rank?
    --- Double Post Merged, Nov 7, 2018 ---
    Edit: I just joined with a new character. His rank started at 10. So apparently getting elected is setting it back to 1. Although... I'm not sure if that's due to a lack of points ("punkte") or if it's inapproprietly being set to 1 as a result of the election (or being given a rank of sheriff or minister).
     
    #6 Darwin, Nov 7, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2018
  7. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,706
    Likes Received:
    146
    The rankings are based on a zero offset, where someone who ranks up with points may drop someone else down in rank.
     
Similar Threads: Faction Leaders
Forum Title Date
ServUO Discussion [Generatefactions Jan 6, 2019
Archived Bug Reports Old Factions Still Crashing On Vote Attempt Nov 3, 2018
Custom Releases NPC Factions/Fighters Jul 18, 2018
Script Support Faction ONLY Teleport-er! Possible? May 10, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Issue with Old Factions? Jan 20, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Faction Vendor Items VvV only Oct 15, 2017
General Discussion Factions Aug 11, 2017