greetings all, i am not new to uo, i began custom scripting at beta 36 in (2002ish?)
was sad to see RunUo go, it had a lot of potential, but was glad to see uo keep some continuity and keep churning forward,=.
I have put up several dev bed shards over time mainly a playground to add new things, let the kids play, etc... but would love to find an actively involved non uber shard to assist in.
I don't mind customs, i don't mind going outside the osi ways of things, but it has to be challenging and rewarding at the same time, too many shards out there give you everything at the door and send you into a custom world where you just click and loot.
i have been an active game designer for over 20 years, and a developer for 10 of those, so i know if the right minds are put together a great shard could be born.
i have tons of resources for hosting, forums, even have my own home-based internet that could easily handle the loads of a uo shard and my web host could handle any forums, web accounting, etc....
just need to find the right group of minds and players to get together.
If you already have a shard you are playing with, let me know i would be glad to help, or if you want to put one up, i could do that too.
Just want to have a little fun. if interested let me know.

Daniel Spain

Hi there,

I thought I would give it a shot to send you a message and see if I might get some response.