1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New House foundation

Discussion in 'ServUO Discussion' started by psychoman78, Nov 10, 2016.

  1. psychoman78
    Online

    Platinum Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    Hey all,

    Been kinda wondering something i know probably not easy way to do this but worth a shot in the dark, i am looking into possible adding in some new House Foundation Sizes, wanted to see if at all there way a way that i can add them in on script end and have them be used with the house placement tool, without having to alter the client files at all?? i know might be kinda hard to do but hoping there might be a way as i am doing what i can not to alter the clients files so i do not need to worry bout patching people clients .....


    Just wonder and a though LOL
    Thanx
     
  2. darklotus
    Offline

    darklotus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    9
    Dont think it's possible without modifying the multi's since the foundations are in there. You could probably generate the foundation via script as just items but it would require hacking up the house system a fair bit.
     
  3. zerodowned
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    163
    i messed with it in the past, modifying multis would be a solution.
    a while ago i tested and tried to do it without mods and found that you could add any multi to a house foundation ( like a boat ) and the size of the foundation and supporting packets will only allow the size of the multi

    an alternative is creating custom houses as an addon, spawn them with town house script so players can use house commands; but they won't be customizable ( unless you use my addon editor ;) )
     
  4. psychoman78
    Online

    Platinum Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    @zerodowned that would be great don't want to have to play with the multi's and want to be able to add in new custom sizes to the plots so that i can expand some of the plots, want to be able to add in a few new things one such thing is a new basement level addon theres scripts for basement addon but it don't allow for the player to use lockdowns or secures. Also want to be able to add a new addon to custom houses that would act as a separate 10x10 op to 12x12 for a custom farming only plot... few small idea's i have :) but with being able to adjust the sizes without playing with multi's would make these things be able to happen
     
Similar Threads: House foundation
Forum Title Date
Archived Bug Reports Enhanced Client HouseFoundation Stairs Problem Feb 14, 2017
UO Architect Structures Scripting New Houses Sunday at 10:56 AM
Archived Bug Reports Customizable areas (house system) Feb 25, 2017
Script Support Small issue with Knive's Town Houses V2.01 Feb 12, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Missing house "Retrieve" option Feb 5, 2017
Script Support Townhouses Jan 27, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Lifted Addons (Gozas) disappearing on House Customize Jan 26, 2017