1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New seats don't let you sit on them

Discussion in 'Script Support' started by Fireball, Jan 11, 2019.

  1. Fireball
    Offline

    Fireball Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    I've added the valentine's chair with the heart on the backs. Items 0xA05C to 0xA05F

    These flip properly and everything, but when you go to sit on them you just stand in them rather than sitting on them.

    Does anyone know where this is defined as being a seat or whatever is needed to make the toon sit on it?

    Thanks
     
  2. Dramoor
    Offline

    Dramoor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    4
    I sit in them perfectly so Unsure.
     
  3. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,978
    Likes Received:
    445
    Agree just tested :) NewChair.jpg
     
  4. Dramoor
    Offline

    Dramoor Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    4
    Also check to make sure your datapath is linking to the correct client. That might cause issue as well.
     
  5. Fireball
    Offline

    Fireball Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm using RunUO so that is likely the cause. Is there somewhere in the core where things are defined as being a seat?

    The datapath does indeed link to our current client which is 7.0.31.0 so it's also possible that client doesn't know about it being a seat
     
  6. sahisahi
    Offline

    sahisahi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    20
    Do they show on uofiddler?
     
  7. Djeryv
    Offline

    Djeryv Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    11
    I ran into this and no matter what you do...the client only knows how to treat certain ItemID's as chairs. I had a throne I wanted to use so I replaced a chair I didn't like and it worked. But no matter what, you can try to make the flags match in UOFiddler and it won't work.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Visam
    Offline

    Visam Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    13
    Add an invisible standard chair in the same location as the new graphic.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Neshoba
    Offline

    Neshoba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    16

    Attached Files:

  10. Fireball
    Offline

    Fireball Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes they show in Fiddler and in game. They just don't operate as bum-holders :)

    Same item IDs as in the script from Neshoba. So that pretty much settles it - 7.0.31.0 client just can't operate them as seats.

    Probably needs 7.0.54.x or something around that recent I guess.

    I should point out that my art file is one from UO Retail some time in the Summer which is how we can display these things. Same reason we can't ride tigers and peacocks etc. despite having the mobile in game. Client.exe is unaware.
     
  11. PigPen
    Offline

    PigPen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry . . I am sure you have tried this but I don't see it mentioned anywhere. Have you tried lowering the chais's 'z' until you can sit in it?
     
  12. Fireball
    Offline

    Fireball Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks for the suggestion which I will try. From memory it is actually lower than the wooden chairs which I think are 5 or 6 but I will experiment.
     
  13. Neshoba
    Offline

    Neshoba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    16
    We are patched to 7.0.68.1 so lower patch is most likely the problem tigers peacocks and other ridable work at this patch
     
  14. Fireball
    Offline

    Fireball Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah but my custom houses don't. Until I can find a way to convert them to .uop I'm stuffed
     
Similar Threads: seats don't
Forum Title Date
General Discussion Things we don't like about EA/OSI - we still want? Jul 13, 2018
Script Support I rly don't know more what try Apr 11, 2018
Archived Bug Reports AOE Spells Don't Reveal Hidden Oct 10, 2017
General Discussion Changing Stat % on items - Don't know where to look May 30, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Despicable quiver don't add resist May 13, 2017
ServUO Discussion I don't suppose for a minute..... Feb 21, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Slayer Spellbooks don't apply damage icrease Jan 8, 2017