1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New server help?

Discussion in 'Windows Support' started by Neraku34, Sep 14, 2018.

  1. Neraku34
    Offline

    Neraku34 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i use to host a ML server way back when. on runuo.. and i seem to be having issues i never ran into.. i can get the server up and running.. but i have no access to my admin/owner commands.. i also. seem to get random crashes from the littlest things.. i am trying to just have SA but i cant stop the client patching... so i end up with a full uptodate client from osi. i seem to be crashing when doing [helpinfo and trying to open the titles menue. i dont know if there is more i kinda decided to ask rather then digg since its been so long im back to not knowing anything.

    Thank you for all the replies and advice in advance :)
     
  2. Po0ka
    Offline

    Po0ka Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    81
    Is your server and client using the same files?
    Preferably you should have a Server and Client game files folders, both being identical copies, to avoid potential file locks.
    Are you connecting to the server with the right files?
    Is your DataPath correctly setup in the Config folder?
    Are you using the enhanced client?
     
  3. Neraku34
    Offline

    Neraku34 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay so i downloaded the latest servuo server files. i edited the paths to my classic client witch is on 7.0.68 i believe.. i dont know how to get one to just SA/HS my paths are set up correctly i am now on the server but none of the map/facet editors are working.. saying it cant find the .mul(s) but i dnt have .muls i have mul.uop

    i just wanna make a fun vanilla like server with a custom city like i had way back before SA came out... now my brain doesnt know what to do anymore.
     
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    430
    You can set expansion in Config/Expansion.cfg
     
  5. PyrO
    Offline

    PyrO Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    52
    or just use an older client and not patch it
     
  6. Neraku34
    Offline

    Neraku34 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did set the expansion to HS. but its giving me stuff from the new osi patch.. (Mastery primers) anyway im trying to make my own city rather then luna or britannia being the hub but i cant seem to get centred+ Pandora's box to work..
     
  7. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,892
    Likes Received:
    430
Similar Threads: server help
Forum Title Date
Looking For Help looking for people to help with my server Jun 20, 2018
Script Support Please State If Server Is ServUO or Runuo For Help! May 30, 2018
Script Support [HELP] My server Froze/hangs Mar 31, 2018
General Discussion [HELP] People cant connect my server Mar 23, 2018
Script Support Removing faucets from server. help Mar 7, 2018
General Discussion First Time Server: Need Help Feb 20, 2018
Script Support Created new server need help with scripts Oct 26, 2017