Hello Everyone,

I've been itching to get back into the UO private community for a long time now, I figure it's about time I did.

A little background about me first. I'm 24 and first played on runuo servers when I was 11. I have never played UO official servers, and have no desire to do so. The idea of a server which is run by, governed, and staffed by the community is what draws me to this community. The idea of a server that I can re-write the code on, optimize, and add nearly anything I want to draws me to RunUO and now more specifically ServUO. I am a C# developer, with VB.net, web application development, and team leadership experience.

What I want to build in a server. I'm still pretty open to this, and would be looking for feedback from those I chose to be staff. The key features I am set on as having a part of any server I govern are; guilds, player governed towns, a sense of community, no skill balls, ethereals, and breeding that can be done to a degree which competes or overpowers ethereals.

Some information about the platform:
I will provide a physical machine hosted in Montreal Canada at an OVH datacenter. 99.99% up time on the hardware. Three servers. One public, One development, and One closed alpha. A website. A teampseak. A control panel to update dev server to code on git, restart dev server. Automated schedule for updates to roll to alpha server.

I will provide leadership and be an active developer.

What I'm looking for in staff.

First and foremost I am looking for dedication and community. If you don't get along well with others don't apply. Knowing UO official or playing it actively are a plus but not required. Be active, if you disappear without warning for weeks you will not longer be staff on the server.

I will be seeking staff in the following cycles:

Cycle 1: Development
Coders, Artists, Web Developers

Cycle 2: Story
Authors, Storytellers, Imaginative / Creative people to help the server tell a story, create quests etc.