Hello, I am new at this (creating) and very confused about which applications I actually need for my server. It seems that some of them have the same purpose. I currently have Fiddler, Pandora, and Architect. And went through hell to get those all downloaded and working semi-correctly. Do I really need all 3 and if so, why? If each one has a very specific benefit, I need to know. Also, I have been told that the newest client does work with all 3 but I am running into more roadblocks with the more I attempt to do. Not sure if I should just bite the bullet and download the older client. It would be nice if there were current clear instructions on all of these, but most instructions are years old. :( I am basically wanting to create new deco, maybe some simple player quests, and basic server operations. I have received a lot of great help so far from here but I know I will need a lot more. Just want to make sure I am on the right path for my downloads. If there are any pro's out there that really do not mind if I message them stupid questions, please let me know. :)

Personally I have all 3 of these setup and use them although I rarely use Pandora because I find it quicker to just type in the command myself, but I did use it alot back when I first started out.

Fiddler is used to view or or modify the client. It isn't really needed if you don't plan to modify things like that but does open up a lot of possibilities (can add new graphics and many other things) (not required to run a server unless you want to modify the client)

Pandora is used for shortcuts to commands, placing objects in game, changing hues etc... (not required to run a server but can be helpful if you don't know all the commands etc...)

UO Architect is used mainly as an archive for things you and others have made and allows it to quickly be re-created and placed. It can also be used to move objects around and some other things. (not required to run a server but is very nice for decorating)