1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not A Bug Recall Runes

Discussion in 'Archived Bug Reports' started by Redsnow, Jan 8, 2014.

  1. Redsnow
    Offline

    Redsnow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am really surprised that no one has fixed recall runes on emulated servers.

    On EA Servers when you mark a rune it tell you where you marked it IE. Luna/Britian. On RUNUO and ServUO it says "an unknown location" (I've tried all maps). I had it fixed on my old server, but the format has changed in the last 4 years and I cannot seem to get it. It has something to do with this part: (im thinking m_target and m_targetmap need to equal something else, like baseregion)

    Code (C#):
    1.     }
    2.                 case 0:
    3.                     {
    4.                         this.m_Description = reader.ReadString();
    5.                         this.m_Marked = reader.ReadBool();
    6.                         this.m_Target = reader.ReadPoint3D();
    7.                         this.m_TargetMap = reader.ReadMap();
    8.  
    9.                         this.CalculateHue();
    10.  
    11.                         break;
    Not sure if this is a bug or not, sorry if I posted in the wrong area.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. xG00BERx
    Offline

    xG00BERx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    35
    Well I might be incorrect on this one but to go about doing this you would have to do with Regions!

    Basically how I would try to do this is make something like this.m_Region or something like that and work with regions because I know it is mapped out already somewhere where it acknowledges where Luna Britain etc all is... I might work on this but if you decide to then maybe what I told you will start you off?
    :)
     
  3. Ravenwolfe
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    123
    Actually, the scripts are fine, its your regions that are not. You have to set a rune name for the region and then it will mark correctly. You do it like this in regions.xml:

    Code (C#):
    1.  
    2. <region type="TownRegion" priority="50" name="Luna">
    3. <rect x="945" y="490" width="91" height="61" />
    4. <go x="989" y="520" z="-50" />
    5. <rune name="Luna" />
    6. <music name="tavern04" />
    7. <region>
    8. <rect x="986" y="509" width="18" height="21" />
    9. <logoutDelay active="false" />
    10. </region>
    11. </region>
    12.  
    This will also work if you want to set a particular subregion with a rune name as well. For example, if you want to make a special name if they mark in the logout area of Luna, you can set it in the subregion, like this:

    Code (C#):
    1.  
    2. <region type="TownRegion" priority="50" name="Luna">
    3. <rect x="945" y="490" width="91" height="61" />
    4. <go x="989" y="520" z="-50" />
    5. <rune name="Luna" />
    6. <music name="tavern04" />
    7. <region>
    8. <rect x="986" y="509" width="18" height="21" />
    9. <rune name="Luna Hotel Room" />
    10. <logoutDelay active="false" />
    11. </region>
    12. </region>
    13.  
     
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  4. xG00BERx
    Offline

    xG00BERx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    35
    Excellent! See! I was wrong but I am hear to learn! Thank you so much for that @Ravenwolfe I think that I am going to Put together a pretty extensive .XML for the runes! Then release it to everyone :)
     
  5. Redsnow
    Offline

    Redsnow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I had it working on my last shard with a few edits to the recallrune.cs. If the XML thing works im all for it!!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. xG00BERx
    Offline

    xG00BERx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    35
    I am working on it right now :) Give me literally 5 minutes for an Update! (But I trust Ravenwolfe!)
     
  7. xG00BERx
    Offline

    xG00BERx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    35
    It worked great!
     
  8. Ravenwolfe
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    123
    You can certainly edit recallrune.cs to do this. I was just pointing out that it is designed to pull from the regions.xml and there are some advantages to doing it in that manner such as quick region edits (no restart) and scripts like custom regions in a box.
     
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
  9. xG00BERx
    Offline

    xG00BERx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    35
    I never knew you were able to do that until you mentioned it mainly because I have never thought about it and plus on top of that I did not spend much time looking into the issue before I posted suggestions but all is well :D

    The old Moonstones were awesome (Random lol)
     
  10. Toriad
    Offline

    Toriad Shard Owner

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2013
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    35
    Not a bug? ... Yeah, not a bug! :) Good job Ravenwolfe!
     
Similar Threads: Recall Runes
Forum Title Date
Archived Bug Reports Changing Recall Rune Description Aug 1, 2017
Script Support Editing Recall/Gate for champ spawns Jun 30, 2017
Script Support Stop containers in backpack from closing when Recalling Jan 17, 2017
Script Support Prevent recall/gate/mark from-to certain places Oct 12, 2016
ServUO Discussion Turning on Recall and Mark in Felucca Dungeons in AoS ruleset Sep 18, 2016
Script Support How do you allow your players to recall from other faccets Aug 27, 2016
Custom Releases Guild Travel Stone (Recall to Guild-mates) Jun 15, 2016