My RunUO 2.2 shard has been experiencing issues with increased save times since about February. I have been running the shard on a VPS since early 2017. The save times were 0.4 to 0.7 seconds (usually around 0.5). Earlier this year, after adding several new scripts over the course of a few months, I noticed that save times had increased by about a second, typically they were about 1.2 to 1.5, and lately have increased to about 1.5 to 2.0, sometimes more. Occasionally, a save will take 8-10 seconds. I have been monitoring the item and mobile counts, and they are holding steady at about 131,000 items and 14,000 mobiles, give or take. Unfortunately, I did not notice the precise moment when this began to happen. It seems to have been somewhat gradual.

I am running the shard on a VPS with 2 cores and 4 GB RAM. Thinking it could be an issue with the VPS, I increased this to 4 cores and 8 GB RAM, but have the same problem.

Today, I uploaded a backup of the shard I had made prior to experiencing these issues. The save times on that server are 0.4 to 0.7 (usually 0.5). The item and mob count are slightly less- 125,938 items and 13971 mobiles- but not enough to explain the increase.

This has lead me to conclude that the increased save times are a result of something I added (or removed) or some change I made to a script, or otherwise messed up in the last few months.

I am hoping to fix the issue without having to revert to the older version and try to readd and respawn everything I have added in the last five or six months (I did a lot of deco and added quite a few spawners). I am not sure there is a way to trace such a problem, but I would greatly appreciate any help. I am willing to pay (and will do so promptly), though we will need to discuss the price. Thanks in advance.