Hello!

I am new to ServUO and i have some doubts.

Server startup is TOO slow, it tooks 7.4 minutes (444 seconds) to start for me in a Core i3-4160. It's annoying and counterproductive if you are a scripter. If you are just running a shard, ok. Wait 7~8 minutes to a server startup is nothing, no one will restart server so many times a day.

My load:
ai.imgur.com_JRfGhYr.jpg

PS.: Ok, i have a bad machine, but it is just for scripting, actually i don't have a shard. RunUO is much faster, a few seconds to full load, BUT is by far more unstable then ServUO running over Mono: RunUO crashes a lot before a successful startup, ServUO never crashes with Mono. Probably because i am running RunUO with Joeku's Toolbar, and once ServUO has a NEW rescripted/updated version it fix the problem.

Getting back to issue: the problem seens to be "Reticulating spines...". What the hell is this?

Does this just happen to me?

EDIT:
As a fix, i will try Lokai's Versioning system. It was always a very good tool for scripters.

Last edited:
Unfortunately, my Versioning was written well before the reticulating splines (whatever the heck those are...) so it will not cover those. I hope it only needs to reticulate once and never again unless the splines have been changed. Lol.

Thats Vorpsires new addition to calc all the possible spots where the honesty items can drop

Well, can I turn it off? It seems to be recalculating on every restart. For developers, that is quite a hit to productivity.

As a future improvement maybe if, instead of recalculating the honesty sites every time the server starts, if it analyzes the hashes only (using md5sums or any software like this) to verify if there was any change, it would not need to recalc every start.

It goes decently fast on one of my R610s. However it is nice to turn off honesty when just testing on another machine. Makes the process a whole lot faster.

Replied; https://github.com/ServUO/ServUO/issues/3242