1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Fixed The house may become transparent.

Discussion in 'Archived Bug Reports' started by Hosikuz, Oct 14, 2017.

  1. Hosikuz
    Offline

    Hosikuz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    From the change in July or August, the house may become transparent.
    Signs, doors, secure, items are.
    I can not see the roof, walls, stairs, floor etc.

    Transparency is logged again, once you leave the place and you return, you will get better.

    [Normal]
    screenshot_45.jpg
    [Failure]
    screenshot_46.jpg


    [Normal]
    screenshot_59.jpg
    [Failure]
    screenshot_56.jpg

    In older versions of ServUO this problem has not occurred.
     
  2. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    How often does it do this? DOes it do it when you walk into their range? Does it do it when you first log on? When did you first notice this. What is your client update range set to?
     
  3. Milva
    Online

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    448
    Not seeing this on my test server, maybe a client issue?
     
  4. Milva
    Online

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    448
    Oh wait I just had this happen to a classic house I placed- so far the one with foundation is fine but I will test it more. All I'm seeing with the classic one is the sign and door now. In Tram/Green ran off and back-this was after placing -closed down the server restarted, was fine ran off then went back.
    **Edit-not sure if this will be helpful- restarted the server login next to the classic house, it shows, run off and back and only the sign and door shows again :) I'm patched up to the newest client patch.
     
    #4 Milva, Oct 14, 2017
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2017
  5. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    Its when you use the smaller resolution sizes. And like you, I can only get the classic houses to do this. I'll have to adjust the update ranges for these, as well.

    If you use the 1240x768 or above screen size, your fine.
     
  6. Hosikuz
    Offline

    Hosikuz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    My UO client version is 7.0.59.5.
    In the experiment in which the second screenshot was taken, the latest ServUO was used, and the setting changed only the data path.
    It was in early September when I first noticed this problem.

    When I logged in, when I moved by recall, the surrounding houses are often seen through through Moon Gate.
    At that time, there are some pieces that are fragmentarily visible.
    It happens in both classic house and customized house.

    My uo.cfg
     
  7. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    Its update rages. I have a fix, hopefully. I'll have them in the repo shortly. THanks!
     
  8. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    Im marking as fixed, but keep an eye on this. Thanks for the post.
     
  9. Hosikuz
    Offline

    Hosikuz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    The frequency and scope of transparency has been reduced more than before with the latest update.
    But there is still this bug.
     
  10. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    What's your screen size?
     
  11. Hosikuz
    Offline

    Hosikuz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    GamePlayWindowSize=800x600
     
  12. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    Ok, but for. I.e. You can increase your window size and it should t happen.
     
  13. Milva
    Online

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    448
    I only had a problem with the classic house- fixed worked for me using 600x800 :)
     
  14. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    I'm marking as fixed. I can't get this to happen in any screen size.
     
  15. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    Ok, it happens when you login, and its within a certain range.
     
  16. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    There is a limitation to the client. There is a sweet spot, depending on your game window size. If you are in that sweet spot, the server sends the packet, however the client will ignore it. It does this on EA as well for the lower game window sizes.
     
  17. Tasanar
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    4,416
    Likes Received:
    96
    Correct, on real UO there can be a delay before the houses appear. Stratics is filled with reports of players freaking out because sometimes they go to their houses and it looks like all their items are on the ground, however it does refresh eventually.
     
  18. Hosikuz
    Offline

    Hosikuz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've been playing with EA, RunUO or a server running ServUO, but I saw the way home disappeared like I reported for the first time.
    I will not be able to see the house that has disappeared even if I wait on the spot.
    I either have to log in again or I have to go far away and come back.
    But in this case, even if you can see the house, another house may have disappeared.
    Once corrected, the extent and frequency of home disappears afterwards has decreased.
    screenshot_62.jpg screenshot_68.jpg
     
  19. Hosikuz
    Offline

    Hosikuz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have looked into when this problem has occurred.
    As a result, I noticed that this problem arises from the change of "Server / Mobile.cs" on August 19, 2017.
    It seems to be caused by a change in line 7439 of "Server / Mobile.cs".

    7475 rows of the latest SUO "Server / Mobile.cs"
    Code (C#):
    1. var eable = m_Map.GetObjectsInRange(m_Location, ns.UpdateRange);
    to
    Code (C#):
    1. var eable = m_Map.GetObjectsInRange(m_Location, Core.GlobalMaxUpdateRange);
    When I returned it, the house could not be transparent.

    I do not have programming knowledge, so I do not know if I can change this part.
    I am glad if this problem is improved.
    Thank you as always.
     
  20. Dexter_Lexia
    Online

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,763
    Likes Received:
    146
    Are you updated with the current repo? The update range in houses follow a different set of rules. And setting that as you have it will cause problems for different window sizes.
     
Similar Threads: house may
Forum Title Date
Bug Reports About CraftableHouseItem Monday at 9:53 AM
General Discussion New Magincia Bazaar house lots lottery expired Feb 6, 2019
Script Support Detecting house Jan 25, 2019
UO Architect Structures Sandstones Houses & Castle Jan 24, 2019
UO Architect Structures Manor House Elf Jan 17, 2019
UO Architect Structures Gate House Dec 27, 2018
UO Architect Structures Gothic House Dec 23, 2018