Fixed The house may become transparent.

Hosikuz

Well-Known Member
Jan 14, 2014
70
1
Japan
From the change in July or August, the house may become transparent.
Signs, doors, secure, items are.
I can not see the roof, walls, stairs, floor etc.

Transparency is logged again, once you leave the place and you return, you will get better.

[Normal]
screenshot_45.jpg
[Failure]
screenshot_46.jpg


[Normal]
screenshot_59.jpg
[Failure]
screenshot_56.jpg

In older versions of ServUO this problem has not occurred.
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
How often does it do this? DOes it do it when you walk into their range? Does it do it when you first log on? When did you first notice this. What is your client update range set to?
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,142
462
Donate
Donate money to this user
Oh wait I just had this happen to a classic house I placed- so far the one with foundation is fine but I will test it more. All I'm seeing with the classic one is the sign and door now. In Tram/Green ran off and back-this was after placing -closed down the server restarted, was fine ran off then went back.
**Edit-not sure if this will be helpful- restarted the server login next to the classic house, it shows, run off and back and only the sign and door shows again :) I'm patched up to the newest client patch.
 
Last edited:

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
Its when you use the smaller resolution sizes. And like you, I can only get the classic houses to do this. I'll have to adjust the update ranges for these, as well.

If you use the 1240x768 or above screen size, your fine.
 

Hosikuz

Well-Known Member
Jan 14, 2014
70
1
Japan
My UO client version is 7.0.59.5.
In the experiment in which the second screenshot was taken, the latest ServUO was used, and the setting changed only the data path.
It was in early September when I first noticed this problem.

When I logged in, when I moved by recall, the surrounding houses are often seen through through Moon Gate.
At that time, there are some pieces that are fragmentarily visible.
It happens in both classic house and customized house.

My uo.cfg
;------------------------------
Sound=off
Music=off
Footsteps=off
AllowPathfind=off
HoldTabForCombat=on
OffsetGumps=on
AutoArrangeMinimized=on
AssumePlayAsGhost=on
UseCircleTrans=off
ScaleBarkTimes=on
FrameSkipping=off
NotorietyQuery=on
ShowIntroAnim=off
OrderCacheOnStartup=off
SaveJournal=off
JournalSaveUnicode=on
GlobalQueue=off
FilterPWOn=off
ObscenityFilter=off
FullScreen=off
UseToolTips=on
PopupHelpEnabled=off
PopupHelpSticky=off
PopupHelpPersistant=on
TranslationServer=on
TranslationServerAutomatic=on
ColoredLighting=on
ShadedFonts=off
ShowIncomingNames=on
StatReport=on
DarkNights=off
AlwaysRun=on
NewbieDesktop=on
TreeCanopies=off
Desolation=on
CombatMusic=on
ColorOutOfRange=on
ShiftForContext=off
DisableMenubar=off
ItemPropsIcon=off
CollectMetrics=on
ObjectHandles=on
IgnoreGuildChat=off
IgnoreAllianceChat=off
ReduceFramerate=on
CurrentStatusGump=off
EnglishItemNames=on
UnicodeSpeech=on
PageFlip=off
ChatColorInput=#902818
ChatColorMenuOption=#304870
ChatColorName=#384870
ChatColorText=#304878
ChatColorMutedName=#902818
ChatColorMutedText=#902818
ChatColorOpsName=#902818
ChatColorOpsText=#902818
ChatColorSelfName=#204088
ChatColorSelfText=#383838
ChatColorSystemMessage=#902818
ChatColorTextBackground=#883020
ChatColorInputBackground=#902818
ChatColorUserListBackground=#902818
ToolTipTextColor=#902818
PartyMessageColor=3
GuildChatColor=0
AllianceChatColor=0
SkillReportDiff=0
SoundVol=161
MusicVol=123
BarkTimeModifier=186
CircleTransRadius=200
ToolTipPreDelay=5000
HouseCacheSize=306
ChatFontNumber=3
BarkFontNumber=3
ToolTipFont=0
BuffIconsGumpOrientation=0
BuffIconsGumpMinMinorAxisSize=2
ShowBuffIconsGumpAtStartup=0
FullScreenRes=800x600
GamePlayWindowSize=800x600
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
Its update rages. I have a fix, hopefully. I'll have them in the repo shortly. THanks!
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
Im marking as fixed, but keep an eye on this. Thanks for the post.
 

Hosikuz

Well-Known Member
Jan 14, 2014
70
1
Japan
The frequency and scope of transparency has been reduced more than before with the latest update.
But there is still this bug.
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
Ok, but for. I.e. You can increase your window size and it should t happen.
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,142
462
Donate
Donate money to this user
I only had a problem with the classic house- fixed worked for me using 600x800 :)
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
I'm marking as fixed. I can't get this to happen in any screen size.
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
Ok, it happens when you login, and its within a certain range.
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
There is a limitation to the client. There is a sweet spot, depending on your game window size. If you are in that sweet spot, the server sends the packet, however the client will ignore it. It does this on EA as well for the lower game window sizes.
 

Tasanar

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Oct 16, 2014
4,470
102
32
trueuo.com
Shard Name
Heritage
Donate
Donate money to this user
Correct, on real UO there can be a delay before the houses appear. Stratics is filled with reports of players freaking out because sometimes they go to their houses and it looks like all their items are on the ground, however it does refresh eventually.
 

Hosikuz

Well-Known Member
Jan 14, 2014
70
1
Japan
I've been playing with EA, RunUO or a server running ServUO, but I saw the way home disappeared like I reported for the first time.
I will not be able to see the house that has disappeared even if I wait on the spot.
I either have to log in again or I have to go far away and come back.
But in this case, even if you can see the house, another house may have disappeared.
Once corrected, the extent and frequency of home disappears afterwards has decreased.
screenshot_62.jpg screenshot_68.jpg
 

Hosikuz

Well-Known Member
Jan 14, 2014
70
1
Japan
I have looked into when this problem has occurred.
As a result, I noticed that this problem arises from the change of "Server / Mobile.cs" on August 19, 2017.
It seems to be caused by a change in line 7439 of "Server / Mobile.cs".

7475 rows of the latest SUO "Server / Mobile.cs"
Code:
var eable = m_Map.GetObjectsInRange(m_Location, ns.UpdateRange);
to
Code:
var eable = m_Map.GetObjectsInRange(m_Location, Core.GlobalMaxUpdateRange);
When I returned it, the house could not be transparent.

I do not have programming knowledge, so I do not know if I can change this part.
I am glad if this problem is improved.
Thank you as always.
 

Dexter_Lexia

Moderator
ServUO Developer
Jul 3, 2014
3,827
155
42
Shard Name
Alexandria
Donate
Donate money to this user
Are you updated with the current repo? The update range in houses follow a different set of rules. And setting that as you have it will cause problems for different window sizes.