The usual, new to SERVUO :)

Steadyrock

Citizen
Like the title says, I'm new to SERV-UO. I was following the steps on how to set up my own server and decided I wanted to run my server based off the UO Renaissance client which I downloaded and extracted. I updated my DataPath and removed the "#". I compiled my server successfully and it asks to create the owner account. I hit "y", put my username/password and it brings right back and says "This server has no accounts" and asks me if I wanted to create it again... if i keep hitting "y" i go through the steps over n over etc.

I do notice it produces a crash log file, which is here:

Server Crash Report
===================

ServUO Version 0.5, Build 7793.39864
Operating System: Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
.NET Framework: 4.0.30319.42000
Time: 5/4/2021 2:09:16 AM
Mobiles: 3
Items: 112
Exception:
System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
at Server.Multis.HouseTeleporterTile.Initialize()
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.RuntimeMethodHandle.InvokeMethod(Object target, Object[] arguments, Signature sig, Boolean constructor)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.UnsafeInvokeInternal(Object obj, Object[] parameters, Object[] arguments)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture)
at Server.ScriptCompiler.Invoke(String method)
at Server.Core.Main(String[] args)

Clients:
- Count: 0

I also noticed this "restricting" message... when I run the client by itself, it's 5.0.8.3 - not sure if that's my problem or what. I really wanted to play this era of UO. Any ideas? TIA.

1620093672466.png

Last edited:

Erad

Citizen