1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Misc use Visual Studio Express 2013 for Windows 1.0

Visual Studio Express

1. Milva

Admin Moderator

Milva submitted a new resource:

Visual Studio Express 2013 for Windows - Visual Studio Express

Read more about this resource...

• Like Like x 1
  2. xG00BERx

xG00BERx Active Member

I have been coding UO with Notepad++ since I started coding... lol maybe I will actually use this XD

3. dmurphy

Admin ServUO Developer

While the express version is sufficient for a lot of things I would recommend anyone who can to get a full version of Visual Studio for the simple reason you can use extensions. If you are a student you can get it for free via dreamspark if your school is enrolled in the dreamspark program.

A fantastic extension that makes life very easy when coding in c# or other .net languages is ReSharper. I have never looked back once I started to use it and I recommend everyone else to use it who can. It's not free but it's worth the price tag. Plus if you are a student you can get a student license a lot cheaper than the developer licenses.

There are other extensions out there such as just code but in my opinion none of them are as good as ReSharper.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Milva

Admin Moderator

dmurphy I'm not quite sure why you would be so against this thread which I posted, at the same time I hope you do understand that not everyone can afford those programs or are even students.
    The reason I posted this would be because, I can't count how many posts I have seen with error's, when most of them could be corrected with Visual Studio. Especially the new people who are just starting out with scripting. A free program to just get them started and to help them was my intention with this post.