Heyya!

I've finally upgraded my tech capabilities from just being able to use screenshots to now being able to load and edit videos. For all aspiring GM's on my shard, I require them to take basic knowledge classes so that when they are ready to become a GM, they don't break the shard due to lack of knowing how commands work.

We have a lot of custom AI for our monster system and the learning curve can be sort of steep, especially for new staffers with minimal experience. I've developed a crash course first lesson that I do when I first introduce XML spawners to our FNGs and I decided to replicate it and share it with you all. I've kept a lot of our custom stuff out since it would only serve to confuse you guys. :D

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

This is my first attempt at a video, so I welcome any critiques or questions that you might have. This video covers the basics of customizing a monster through cosmetic changes, stat changes, skill changes, and loot table additions.

In this scenario, we took a mongbat and made it stronger than a balron. It is my hope that this video will help any new comers to XML Spawners with being able to visually see a lot of these things applied. I also intend to do more how-to videos for more practice at video editing, as well as an effort to spread the knowledge of how to do fun little things with spawners that other folks might not know how to.

Edited: Created new video: How to customize human NPCS

The base creature that I used is specific to An Corp, being a completely customizable base creature, but the same rules should apply for anyone playing around with NPCs.