1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

xmlspawner- world spawning?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by +Qwerty, Feb 27, 2014.

  1. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    I've heard of using the xmlspawner to create all the default spawns in the world. (Forest, Dungeons, Towns, Ect.) I have the latest program, is there a command I can say to create all the default spawns, or do I have to place them all myself?
     
    • Lock Thread Lock Thread x 1
  2. Hank
    Offline

    Hank Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    152
    This might help you with the XML Spawner in the future.
    http://www.servuo.com/threads/xml-spawner-tutorial.98/

    Edit: also found this.
    http://www.servuo.com/archive/osi-spawn-mostly-accurate-xml.118/

    EditEdit:
     
    #2 Hank, Feb 27, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2014
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
  3. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah I've been there, been googleing the crap out of this :p but I don't see anything in there about world spawning.
     
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    385
    Check custom releases for osi accurate spawn posted by Ravenwolfe
     
  5. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    ahh okay cool thanks.
     
  6. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Okay, I got that in my customs now, so how do I spawn everything? :p
     
  7. Hank
    Offline

    Hank Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    152
    If you are referring to the 'osi spawn mostly accurate' xml file. It does not belong in your customs folder it belongs in your servuo base directory or ServUO/Spawns or you can make a new folder in the Spawns folder such as ServUO/Spawns/OSI.
    You can't load a spawn file if it's not in either of those two default locations.

    Then try typing in game "[xmlload AccurateSpawn.xml"
    If you do it in a new folder in the spawns folder you may have to type something like [xmlload OSI/AccurateSpawn.xml
     
    #7 Hank, Feb 27, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2014
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
  8. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    ahh okay :p sorry I'm a complete noob
     
  9. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    So now everything should be spawned or something? :/
     
  10. Hank
    Offline

    Hank Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    152
    Could you please not double post. Just edit a previous post if no one else has posted after it and if you have more to say. Thank you!

    So how far along are you now? Also i'm not saying this is 100% what you want, but it is a valid command and we can both learn something from doing this.
    So you put the accuratespawn.xml in your base ServUO directory or in Servuo/Spawns, correct?
    Now launch your ServUO server and as an admin type [xmlload accuratespawn.xml and if nothing happens then. report back.
     
    #10 Hank, Feb 27, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2014
  11. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Okay, I got dis >:3
     
    #11 +Qwerty, Feb 27, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2014
  12. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    "accuratespawn does not exist" -.-'
     
  13. Hank
    Offline

    Hank Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    152
    Can you give a yes or no as to if you have put the accuratespawn.xml file in the ServUO directory or Servuo/Spawns folder?
    Did you type [xmlload AccurateSpawn.xml ?

    Also double or 'bump' posting will not provide any extra help when you are waiting for someone to aid you. People can see your thread on the forums, it's not hidden.
    If you want faster help you need to provide as much detail as possible, proper spelling, and be willing to learn and do some things on your own. Patients never hurts either. If you have not gotten a reply to your problem in 24 hours try providing more detail to get people to aid you better.
     
  14. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Oh, just a sec, watch this post :p Whoa that's a lot of spawns 0.0 Thank you so much guys :3 (PS. I forgot the ".xml" at the end -_-)
     
  15. Hank
    Offline

    Hank Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    152
    I'm very glad you got it to work. I have never actually used the xml load command before.
    Be sure to give Ravenwolfe's resource a review ;)
     
  16. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Now I am frozen :/ (Nvm just lag) Thanks guys
     
Similar Threads: xmlspawner- world
Forum Title Date
Support XmlSpawner-Spawn on System message Oct 21, 2016
ServUO Discussion Number of items in the world Yesterday at 12:12 PM
Looking For Work Event Creator/Moderator/World Builder/Community Manager. Aug 1, 2017
Windows Support Weird things happening on world Jul 28, 2017
Bug Reports [createworld and inaccuracies Jul 16, 2017
ServUO Discussion [createworld Jul 13, 2017
Looking For Help Seeking brilliant, passionate programmers and world development Jun 26, 2017