Hello, I've started to customize my Uo for playng solo and sometimes with my friends.
I am new in this, but little by little I am learning new things and going ahead on the project.
Now I am in a dead point because I need few more things to change and i really don't know how to do. Make lots of ties like I've done for other things i've changed has only caused crashes :(
so I've renounced to do it triyng by myself :( and I am looking for someone kind and patient who can helps me. Any kind of help will be appreciated. Thank you!
Here the things i still have to script and that i am not able to do by myself.

1) I wanted to change damage done in PVP from the one done in PVM, so I've tried to customize for example magic arrow with a line like this:
Magic arrow modified string:
if (target is PlayerMobile)
                {
                    damage = Utility.Random(2, 4);

if (CheckResisted((PlayerMobile)target))
                    {
                        damage *= 0.75;

((PlayerMobile)target).SendLocalizedMessage(501783); // You feel yourself resisting magical energy.
                    }

damage *= GetDamageScalar((PlayerMobile)target);
                }
                else if (target is BaseCreature)
                        {
                            damage = 8;
                        }

It worked well, but when i've done the same things with fireball, the server crashes on second cast of it.
So I've tought that is better recode the main spell and the base weapon script with a code that make *2 dmg against not player mobiles, but I don't know how to do it well. Maybe someone can help me?

2) I would like to do a combat system based on the fact that "An Ort"(dispell) works for remove bless stats (blessed with potion or spells) and curse stat (clumsy weaken and or feeblemind) form a player, and blessing spells has no effect on cursed target (without anorting him before). Same things for curse spells that has no effect on blessed target