Hello everyone! I thought I should introduce myself now that I'm doing more than just getting stuff.

My name is Eric, and in the game my primary character is always Crafter Eric. I started playing on Pacific about a month after the original game came out in '97. Played for a year, then retired for almost 20. I came back playing on free shards, but none had all the addons I wanted, and none were done the way *I* wanted.

Then I realized I could just run my own shard. That's all these other idiots were doing, and in some places the owner and one GM. I'd figure it out.

So I came here and started building. I've gone through a few iterations, but I'm getting closer to my final build. At this point, I've got a modified Land of Archon release. I have a modded OWLTR that holds useful stuff like rune chisels, rough stones, firerock and it's crafting tool, and gobs of other stuff. I've got tons of addons, like tameable Ancient Wyrms and rideable Hell Hounds, bless bags, completed spellbooks, ethy mounts, all available from the stone vendors in every starting city in Trammel. I've got both imbuing and runecrafting, but I like runecrafting so much that I've got it turned to about a 1 in 50 chance of failure, so becoming a god or goddess is more than possible here. Gold is weightless - you shouldn't be penalized for doing well in the game. Heck, I've even got weed and strippers! :D Right now, I'm adding things that you can craft to the list of things that NPC vendors will buy. When I get done, you'll be able to sell everything you can craft to a vendor. No self respecting vendor would simply say he didn't want a high-end item. A good vendor would know everything about his craft, and be willing to buy things that he himself could not craft. Even the sale price for Exceptional gear is turned up just a little. I'm designing the true crafter's paradise.