After all this time (years) . . I started playing with UO Architect to add some additional fun for the players on my "RunUO 2.1" shard.

It took me a while but I've made good progress thanks to the great Tutorial here by Fireball https://www.servuo.com/threads/how-to-create-deed-placeable-custom-houses.2872

I have my first house (a Large Keep) ready to go but before patching out the .Muls I discovered a couple of problems:
1) When I open the house sign Gump it does not display the house price/value and
2) the house sign Gump also indicates there are are no secure, lockdowns etc . . says '0' beside each storage option
3) When I tested the secures inside the house . . everything I tried to lock down or secure gave me a message saying the item would exceed the allowed storage.

Am I missing something from the Tutorial?

Here is the section I added to my Houses.cs file for the new Large Keep.

Code:
    public class LargeKeep : BaseHouse
    {
        public static Rectangle2D[] AreaArray = new Rectangle2D[]{  new Rectangle2D( -16, -16, 32, 32 ), new Rectangle2D( -1, 17, 4, 1 ) };

public override int DefaultPrice{ get{ return 1250000; } }

public override Rectangle2D[] Area{ get{ return AreaArray; } }
        public override Point3D BaseBanLocation{ get{ return new Point3D( -5, 19, 0 ); } }

public LargeKeep( Mobile owner ) : base( 0x18, owner, 3625, 25 )
        {
            uint keyValue = CreateKeys( owner );

AddSouthDoors( false, -1, 15, 5, false );

SetSign( -3, 16, 6 );

AddSouthDoors( false, -1, -4, 5, false );

}

public LargeKeep( Serial serial ) : base( serial )
        {
        }

public override HouseDeed GetDeed() { return new LargeKeepDeed(); }

public override void Serialize( GenericWriter writer )
        {
            base.Serialize( writer );
            writer.Write( (int)0 );//version
        }

public override void Deserialize( GenericReader reader )
        {
            base.Deserialize( reader );
            int version = reader.ReadInt();