i read Milvas tutorial on how to use XML however im having one issue im wanting to setup a way to have the spawner consume an item and teleport a player to a location and i am unsure on how to do it ive attempted several times and failed. can anyone assist me?

I think this would be right. Just set these on the same subgroup by giving them the same subgroup number:

SETONCARRIED,YourItemTypeHere/LOCATION/(yourX,yourY,yourZ)
SETONCARRIED,YourItemTypeHere/DELETE

i attempted what u have given me not sure i worte it correctly but

1. SETONCARRIED,Gold/felucca/(5342,678,0) tried both my location and another

1. SETONCARRIED,Gold/DELETE
also dunno how to make them both in same subgroup i didnt see it on property list
can u help me figure out what im doing wrong?

If your Type is Gold I think you have to also have an amount in there somehow. I am not an XmlSpawner expert, but there should be many examples of consuming gold through a spawner on the web. I will check.

i appriciate it im working on assembling a dungeon and inorder to progress u need to have a specific item but the xml is abit tricky i followed up on malivas post tutoral and figured id see about making it teleport when u get to an area it will teleport to you to the next area

SETONCARRIED,YourItemTypeHere/LOCATION/(yourX,yourY,yourZ)
SETONCARRIED,YourItemTypeHere/DELETE

This would actually Move the Item IN THE 1st Entry......Also, the IF statement in XMLSpawner uses the following syntax....(at least the version 2.0 I'm using): IF/condition/thenspawn/[elsespawn]

I think you can use that as the condition Lokai but you need to give it an Entry # to go to.

Here is one way to do it...I tested and it worked...some of the comands in XmlSpawner2.0 are a little sketchy with the syntax....takes a lot of tinkering...anyway, hope this helps:

GoldTrigger.png

Last edited: