1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Active New Haven without rest of the Trammel spawns

Discussion in 'ServUO Discussion' started by LordFenris, Nov 3, 2017.

  1. LordFenris
    Offline

    LordFenris Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hello.
    I got a question about Trammel startup spawner disabler. The server that I run is based on the lack of Trammel (Siege Ruleset), and the server itself disables all spawns on Trammel facet during startup. Now, I would like to create a new players starting location in New Haven, aiming to accumulate all of them in close proximity before they immerse in the large world of UO.
    Our goal is to make New Haven a starting place where players will be able to taste the game, complete first quests, meet their first friends and make the first contacts - without rest of Trammel facet ingame. When new players were ready to play in the other enormous and dangerous world - they could leave the starting area via moongate (for example with Britain destination )
    In your estimation, is it possible (at the server startup stage) to disable the Trammel spawners except - the Nev Haven area? Could this be possible, for example, by adding this location exception in spawner startup disabler code or by physically modifying spawns in the New Haven area?
    Regards
     
    #1 LordFenris, Nov 3, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2017
  2. FreeReign
    Offline

    FreeReign Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    AccountHandler.cs

    Spoiler


    private static readonly CityInfo[] StartingCities = new CityInfo[]
    {
    //new CityInfo("New Haven", "New Haven Bank", 1150168, 3496, 2575, 14),
    //new CityInfo("Yew", "The Empath Abbey", 1075072, 633, 858, 0),
    //new CityInfo("Minoc", "The Barnacle", 1075073, 2476, 413, 15),
    //new CityInfo("Britain", "The Wayfarer's Inn", 1075074, 1602, 1591, 20),
    //new CityInfo("Moonglow", "The Scholars Inn", 1075075, 4408, 1168, 0),
    //new CityInfo("Trinsic", "The Traveler's Inn", 1075076, 1845, 2745, 0),
    //new CityInfo("Jhelom", "The Mercenary Inn", 1075078, 1374, 3826, 0),
    //new CityInfo("Skara Brae", "The Falconer's Inn", 1075079, 618, 2234, 0),
    //new CityInfo("Vesper", "The Ironwood Inn", 1075080, 2771, 976, 0),
    //new CityInfo("Royal City", "Royal City Inn", 1150169, 738, 3486, -19, Map.TerMur)
    new CityInfo("New Haven", "New Haven Bank", 1150168, 3496, 2575, 14)
    };
     
  3. LordFenris
    Offline

    LordFenris Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    I found this part of code in siege.cs file:
    Code (C#):
    1.  Utility.PushColor(ConsoleColor.Red);
    2.                 Console.Write("Initializing Siege Perilous Shard...");
    3.  
    4.                 long tick = Core.TickCount;
    5.  
    6.                 List<XmlSpawner> toReset = new List<XmlSpawner>();
    7.  
    8.                 foreach (var item in World.Items.Values.OfType<XmlSpawner>().Where(sp => sp.Map == Map.Trammel && sp.Running))
    9.                 {
    10.                     toReset.Add(item);
    11.                 }
    12.  
    13.                 foreach (var item in toReset)
    14.                 {
    15.                     item.DoReset = true;
    16.                 }
    17.  
    18.                 Console.WriteLine("Reset {1} trammel spawners in {0} milliseconds!", Core.TickCount - tick, toReset.Count);
    19.                 Utility.PopColor();
    20.  
    21.                 ColUtility.Free(toReset);
    Any chance to add x/y location range exception or New Haven region exception in this line?
    Code (C#):
    1. foreach (var item in World.Items.Values.OfType<XmlSpawner>().Where(sp => sp.Map == Map.Trammel && sp.Running))
     
    #3 LordFenris, Nov 4, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2017
  4. Dexter_Lexia
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,401
    Likes Received:
    109
    Why dont you simply respawn all the new haven spawners manually?
     
  5. LordFenris
    Offline

    LordFenris Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    I modified the files so that the server with the restart did not reset (and deactivate) the active spawners in New Haven. So far it works :)
     
Similar Threads: Active Haven
Forum Title Date
Script Support InactiveDuration? Account.cs Nov 30, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Reactive Paralyze Not Appearing on Shields Oct 13, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Young Status active on Siege Perilous Mode Jul 20, 2017
General Discussion Champion Spawn invisible when active Jun 17, 2017
Archived Bug Reports EoO should be toggle on recast if already active Apr 12, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Reactive Paralyze on one hand weapons Feb 8, 2017
General Discussion Found a link to RunUO Archive that is active Jan 11, 2017