OP
Thes
ServUO Version
Publish Unknown
Ultima Expansion
High Seas
Hi everyone!

I'm relatively new to writing / editing ServUO files, so this may be a bit more of an undertaking than I'm imagining here. I attempted to search for something similar, but couldn't seem to find anything. Most threads seem to mention editing properties for items.

I am attempting to add new properties / values to the Mobile.cs class for use with a few items within the server. The first and perhaps most simple concept is to have a value of "MagicUser". This value would be accessed from SpellScroll OnDoubleClick() and similar items to check if a Player or Mobile is able to use magic.

So far I've added the following to Mobile.cs:
Mobile.cs changes:
public class Mobile : IEntity, IHued, IComparable<Mobile>, ISerializable, ISpawnable, IDamageable

{

// My understanding is this would allow calls to MagicUser for Mobile types.

private bool _magic_user;

[CommandProperty(AccessLevel.GameMaster)]

public bool MagicUser{ get { return _magic_user; } set { _magic_user= value; } }

// ... normal Mobile.cs things here

// This is attempting to get MagicUser to show up in [Props

public virtual void AddCustomProperties(ObjectPropertyList list)

{

// Adding Properties Specific to Imperius

list.Add("MagicUser", _magic_user);

}

}

Then in my SpellScroll.cs file I added a check for MagicUser

SpellScroll.cs OnDoubleClick:
        public override void OnDoubleClick(Mobile from)

{

if (!Multis.DesignContext.Check(from))

return; // They are customizing

if (!this.IsChildOf(from.Backpack))

{

from.SendLocalizedMessage(1042001); // That must be in your pack for you to use it.

return;

}

// If the user is unable to use magic, notify and exit

if (!from.MagicUser)

{

from.SendMessage("You aren't quite sure what to do with this.");

return;

}

#region SA

else if (from.Flying && from is PlayerMobile && BaseMount.OnFlightPath(from))

{