Been kicking around UO on and off since 97, but just started messing around with running my own sandbox with SERVUO. I got everything to work so that was a great start!

Greetings. Long time Emulator runner here one of the best things about emulators is that you can DO almost ANYTHING! You want to make a Dungeons & Dragons type game play DONE. You want to make a World of Warcraft gameplay Done. The sky is the limit well kind of client exceptions excluded! Its all about learning how scripting works and systems work. After 20+ years I'm still learning and enjoying it even if I don't run a huge public server I just enjoy making things work just to see if i can figure it out. Client animations, Art, Gumps, all those are also part of the modifications you can do to completely change the game to what you like. So go fourth create ask questions and have fun with it. I even found that as a hobby it helped me with my professional life also learning C# helped me understand other programs like Sharepoint, InfoPath and many others.

Greetings. Long time Emulator runner here one of the best things about emulators is that you can DO almost ANYTHING! You want to make a Dungeons & Dragons type game play DONE. You want to make a World of Warcraft gameplay Done. The sky is the limit well kind of client exceptions excluded! Its all about learning how scripting works and systems work. After 20+ years I'm still learning and enjoying it even if I don't run a huge public server I just enjoy making things work just to see if i can figure it out. Client animations, Art, Gumps, all those are also part of the modifications you can do to completely change the game to what you like. So go fourth create ask questions and have fun with it. I even found that as a hobby it helped me with my professional life also learning C# helped me understand other programs like Sharepoint, InfoPath and many others.