Greetings all.. First post and i'm really new at all of this.. But I managed to merge the code for SF Imbuing into the latest publish. The imbuing system itself seems to work great on a bare server (No saves) but the moment I create items and save them then reboot I begin to get serialization issues. Basically Imbuing works, but I can't save items. This is also a problem because if at all possible I'd like to not have to item wipe on my main server. If anyone could help me with this, I would be very grateful. Or if anyone could point me to some resources to fix the problem. Below I have included the shards basic item files, along with the basic item files modified for imbuing (in a separate folder in the RAR file).

Attachments

• BaseItems.rar
    106.4 KB · Views: 28
I have integrated imbuing package from runuo (this one http://www.runuo.com/community/resources/imbuing-runuo-2-3.58/ ) into our servuo pub54 server. No issues so far. Tbh though we only have 4-5 players (my kids and a few their friends) so not alot of testing has been done. However that being said they do play on it everyday amd havent complained. Your welcome to check out our svn to see if maybe the way i merged the files in can help. Anyways its located at http://wvgeeks.com/websvn

W
hile we have changed alot and moved the files around alot the vast majority are unedit and the same from servuo. I beleive it was our rev48 when i added imbuing.

I found a post from a previous version here that had some better merged files. Got those and cleaned up a few errors and it booted right up with no serialization issues. Sorry I should've looked further before posting!

Ok so, Problem #2.. I'm in the process of adding the materials as drops from monsters. I have added essences to balrons and Crystal Shards to crystal elementals as additional sources. This is the general drop code im using for all of them - this one in particular from Crystal Elementals.

public override void OnDeath( Container c )
{