1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Inventory Glitch

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by +Qwerty, Feb 23, 2014.

  1. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ever since I patched my client, I would put things in my inventory and they would disappear. If it was an item off my paperdoll it would disappear but it would be back on my body after I logged out and back in.
     
  2. Omni
    Offline

    Omni Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    24
    Yes EA have changed something in recent patch's..

    Unfortunatly this isn't fixed within servuo and may have to wait until the next publish..
     
  3. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Okay thank you, wow this is the first time I've ever been up to date with UO :p
     
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    385
    Do you use razor to login your server? Just wondering because your problem also sounds like the bug razor had until you forced it to update, what is your patch number on your client?
    I mean it could also be the problem which Omni stated, just a thought :)
     
    #4 Milva, Feb 23, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  5. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah Razor™ is the only way I can access my server atm. Could that be a problem? I see posted shards like Excelsior™ and Second Age™ with their own little logo launcher.
     
  6. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    385
    Try this to see if razor updates- go into your razor folder and double click the Updater. If it does update then that could be your problem if it does not then it has to be the client if your fully patched up. I'm at 7.0.34.15 with no problems, I did have your problem before I updated razor though.
     
  7. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Okai just a second, srry facebook time :p
     
  8. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    My Razor™ folder doesn't have an updater it has... Razor, RPV Editor (Alpha), Uninstall, and Visit Razor's Website.
     
  9. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    I gtg to bed, parents right? :p I'll be back on tomorrow after school.
     
  10. ruaduck
    Offline

    ruaduck Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had the problem because of Razor. I moved over to UOSteam. However if you get the new version of Razor you shouldn't have the problem.
     
  11. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Okai, thanks, I'll try
     
  12. +Qwerty
    Offline

    +Qwerty Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Wow I like UPSteam™ better than Razor™ thanks buddah :3
     
Similar Threads: Inventory Glitch
Forum Title Date
Windows Support Enhanced Client and inventory Mar 2, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Need to remove "Cancel renewing inventory insurance" from context menu Jan 6, 2017
Windows Support Backpack and inventory bug? Jan 23, 2014