hello everyone im wondering if its possible you could help me iv been racking my brain ..

im trying to add Sean_'s_Jupiter_Weapons_Pack im getting a error
Errors:
+ CUSTOM/ScimitarOfJupiter.cs:
CS0115: Line 87: 'Server.Items.ScimitarOfJupiter.OnHit(Server.Mobile, Server.Mobile)': no suitable method found to override

any one have ideas on how i can get round this? id appreciate the advice :)
Post automatically merged:

sorry forgot to mention im running with servuo

Last edited:
Change the OnHit method definition in Scimitar of Jupiter to this:

public override void OnHit( Mobile attacker, IDamageable defender )

Thank you Lokai that worked.. although i test the item. (ScimitarOfJupiter ) and its ment to speak.. witch it is not im adding the code its using im still learning and realising some slight code diffrences to servuo from runuo.. :D

public override void OnHit( Mobile attacker, IDamageable defender )
{
base.OnHit( attacker, defender );
if( DateTime.Now >= timeTalk )
{
switch ( Utility.Random( 8 ))
{
case 0: attacker.SendMessage( "You feel the power of JUPITER aiding you in combat!" ); break;
case 1: attacker.Say( "Curse thine Offspring!" ); break;
case 2: attacker.Say( "Thy blood shall soil the land!" ); break;
case 3: attacker.Say( "Feel the wrath of JUPITER!" ); break;
case 4: attacker.Say( "Your death is at hand fiend!" ); break;
case 5: attacker.Say( "There can be only one!" ); break;
case 6: attacker.Say( "I have something to say, i'ts better to burn out than to fade away!" ); break;
case 7: attacker.Say( "Suffer the wrath of JUPITER rogue!" ); break;
//defender.Say( "Forgive my ignorance please!" );
}
timeTalk = DateTime.Now + TimeSpan.FromSeconds(60.0); // To set delay time for sword speech
}

as stated THANK YOU LOKAI i tried that code difference but in wrong order ^_^.. but it now compiles so thank you
if anyone can help or let me know if its possible with servuo to have weapons talking when attacking

Last edited: