As a long time Ultima fan, it has been a dream of mine to create, release and host a UO shard or some time, and over the last five years I have been working toward that goal. I started with no programming experience and knowledge, and, with time, work, much hair-pulling and the generous help of the RunUo and ServUO community, and the amazing scripts created by the community, I have managed to put together the vast majority of my intended features, for which I am forever grateful. I am still not a coder, by any stretch, which is due to my inherent nontechnical-minded nature.

It is not a terribly ambitious project, a bit of a niche really, and there are still some things I hope to add, and almost certainly some errors here and there. I have a lot of ideas, just not a lot of skill. Nevertheless, I think I am at last ready to find a host and put it out there and see what happens. Not today, but soon. Over the course of the last couple of months I have been, and still am, making a final push to finish certain aspects. Much of this is the hard stuff I do not know how to do and have been putting off, so I will be probably be asking quite a few questions on the forum. Fortunately, the more I learn, the more the hard stuff becomes the not as hard stuff. I do not have a team, only me, though perhaps releasing it might attract some like-minded individuals to join and expand and hone the shard.

Unfortunately, I am not quite sure how the process works, though I have a rough idea. I have a few questions, Iif the community would not mind indulging me.

Hosting:

I travel and live out of a backpack, so hosting it from my own computer is not possible. Therefore I will require a host.