1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

mining

Discussion in 'Script Support' started by stacey, Feb 23, 2014.

  1. stacey
    Offline

    stacey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Publish Number:
    54
    hi who do I cant the mining so it is a item not a tiles
    Code (C#):
    1.  privatestaticreadonlyint[] m_MountainAndCaveTiles = newint[][code]  plz
     
  2. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,430
    Likes Received:
    385
    Have you changed any of your mining scripts?
     
  3. stacey
    Offline

    stacey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. Marcis
    Offline

    Marcis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Are you having an issue with trying to mine a cave wall? If so it is due to the server and client not having the same patch. I had the same problem when I was running lower client version than the server's.

    If however you want to add new static items that you want to mine from, you will need to add the ItemID to the m_MountainAndCaveTiles list. Either at the beginning or end , doesn't matter.

    If you want to have different resources, however on your specified item you will need to create a new HarvestDefinition yournew;
    then yournew.Tiles will need to be assigned to a int[] containing your itemid.

    Hope i've made it clear enough. I'm Pressed for time.
     
  5. stacey
    Offline

    stacey Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    no i am making a new ore and stone but i would like it to be mined out of a item not a tile
     
  6. Marcis
    Offline

    Marcis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    5
    Do you want to use existing item? If not it should very easy to implement, when you create your item that you want people to be able to mine from simply inherit it from Static and not Item.

    For instance
    public class YourItem : Static
    {
    .....

    Then
    private static int[] m_yourItemItemIDS = new int[]
    {
    yourItemID
    };

    when you create the HarvestDefinition
    assign the Tiles property to m_yourItemItemIDS;

    so if HarvestDefinition yournew = ...

    yournew.Tiles = m_yourItemItemIDS;
     
    • Like Like x 1
Similar Threads: mining
Forum Title Date
General Discussion Mining Aug 1, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Mining Internal Items Bug Jun 5, 2017
Script Support Mining Golem???????????????? May 12, 2017
Script Support Lava mining w/ FireRockMining system Feb 3, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Mining Niter Aug 19, 2016
ServUO Discussion mining niter? Aug 14, 2016
Archived Bug Reports Termur Mining drop chance Crystalline Blackrock May 20, 2016