1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My server won't compile

Discussion in 'Script Support' started by Jacob911, Aug 11, 2017.

  1. Jacob911
    Offline

    Jacob911 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time i try to make my server public or change my server name i save the file then compile, and nothing is changing so i do not know what to do at this point this is all i have left to do.
     
  2. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,432
    Likes Received:
    385
    Please give more information as to "what you have done so far" have you added your server to your firewall or turned it off? Did you change your server name in Config/Server.cfg - more information would be helpful :)
     
  3. Jacob911
    Offline

    Jacob911 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have changed everything i needed to in the scripts/misc/ folder i never read that i needed to go to config/server.cfg where exactly in that file do i need to change the name
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 11, 2017 ---
    Ok so i got the name updated now how do i get it online for the public, i already port forwarded 2593 and i looked and it said its open this is where i am stuck
     
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,432
    Likes Received:
    385
  5. Jacob911
    Offline

    Jacob911 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok it should be good now, its showing online on the website, also another question how do i change the new character spawn?
     
  6. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,432
    Likes Received:
    385
    Good glad you have that all figured out :) with the new login character map you can now choose a city to start in, did you want this changed?
     
  7. Jacob911
    Offline

    Jacob911 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well whenever you create a new character on mine they start kinda below new haven where all the skeletons are, i need to change that otherwise people will be killed XD
     
  8. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,432
    Likes Received:
    385
    So you changed the Expansion?
     
  9. Jacob911
    Offline

    Jacob911 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did, is there a way to change the spawn though
     
  10. Xeno
    Offline

    Xeno New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are spawners, either XML or the standard kind, that you should see on the ground. They are grey, you can change the spawn through those.
     
  11. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,432
    Likes Received:
    385
    He has not stated what he changed the expansion to :/ holding back info gets no help. What ever you changed this to - I would do a search for information on the expansion
     
  12. Jacob911
    Offline

    Jacob911 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My current expansion is high seas
     
Similar Threads: server won't
Forum Title Date
ServUO Discussion Weird error - Server won't start Feb 15, 2016
ServUO Discussion Server restarted....lost accts and builds Aug 8, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Server Crash Report Aug 3, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Server Crash Report Jul 31, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Server crash on small boat deed placement Jul 30, 2017
Windows Support ServUO behind proxy server. Jul 21, 2017
Support Vita-Nex error on server start Jul 12, 2017