So... I know it's been a while since my introduction post, and I kind of fell off the map shortly after that. I am currently working and going to college so my time for working on UO stuff has been severely limited. This is my first project that I plan on releasing. I have done several single monsters and tamables, but nothing like this so far.

My Project: I am making a series of humanoid pets that will each follow a character archetype. I.E. paladin, warrior, mage, etc. I wanted to post what I have so far and ask some of the more experienced ServUO coders for tips and advice. I have attached my template I guess you could say. It has a lot of comments and more information about what I am going for here. Today I sat down and planned out a little bit more of what I want, so I will list that information as well.

Party Member Pets
  • Should start with stats comparable to a new player with the same class.
  • Stats would then rise as the pet is trained, up to the caps.
  • Caps would be comparable to a player's overall cap, with modifications based on class.
  • Pets will have a default AI, but with some modifications in their own script.
  • Pets should be able to accept equipment and bandages from control master.
That's some of the first things I want to start adding in to the pets. I would also like some advice or tips on some pseudo-code I have written. Maybe someone can point me in a good direction as to how to get it written.

Heal Team (For my Healer)
Code:
if control master hits < (max hits - 50) || controlmaster poisoned
	Check bandage count
	if we have bandages, use one on control master
	if we don't have bandages, say "I have no bandages"
if mobile hits < (max hits - 50) && control master is same || mobile poisoned && control master same
	Check bandage count
	if we have bandages, use one on control master
	if we don't have bandages, say "I have no bandages"

Meditate (Maybe for all?)
Code:
if mana < max mana && not fighting
	use meditate skill