ServUO Version
Publish 57
Ultima Expansion
Endless Journey
How do you add .VD files to fiddler so you can have the new creature on your server? I have been trying to find info on google and can not find anything and there is a lot of creatures I would like to add to my server!

Attachments

• Brontosaurus.vd
    2.1 MB · Views: 10
How do you add .VD files to fiddler so you can have the new creature on your server? I have been trying to find info on google and can not find anything and there is a lot of creatures I would like to add to my server!
I'm no pro at this and I'm not sure how to add one to a red slot yet. But to replace one here are the steps I've found.

Step 1. under animations down at the bottom is the settings you want to Navigate to. Animation Edit.

step1.png

Step 2. Choose the Animation slot your looking to put the new .VD file into
step2.png

Step 3. here are the animations slots. Like I said I have not added one to the red slots yet or tinkered to add I can only show you how to replace one.

step3.png

Step 4. step4.png
Right Click the slot you want to "import" the new New .vd from. (this can get tricky as the animation might be different if you use lets say a fly movement ect. try to or what ever the animation is doing. Select the new .vd file you wish to import. step5.png

this will replace the animation to the new one. step6.png

Then just save it. the location of the new files will go to where ever your UOFiddler saves are sent to. then just replace the files in your UO Client. I would suggest making backups of the files before you replace them of course. step7.png

Anyway. Hope this helps you at least get started. took me a while to figure just this part out. Good Luck. =)

thank you tons and I will let you know if I figure out how to put them in free slots lol
I got one more question how do you add this to items tab so that you can actually use the new mob do I just export one of the frames and add it that way?

Last edited: