1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Returning to my shard, have a couple questions.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jamisoncrzy, Jul 15, 2017.

  1. jamisoncrzy
    Offline

    jamisoncrzy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey everyone!
    I took a break from my shard a few months back because with life and work I didnt have much time for it anymore.
    Well since then, I have moved across the country from New York to California! So now that I am all settled in and about to start my new career I decided I would get back into this since my life isnt so hectic anymore.

    So since I was last on my shard, everything was working properly. I havent even touched anything since then but now some things in game are showing up as megacliloc errors, and when I teleported to the dragon turtle champ spawn, the area is all black, you can only see the alter and cannot move. No errors are showing up upon server start. Can anyone help me out here?
     
  2. Tasanar
    Online

    Tasanar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    76
    You need to fully patch your client. Also if your server does not use the same client make sure you fully patch that too. If you did not make too many edits, to stock script, make sure you update to the newest code.
     
  3. jamisoncrzy
    Offline

    jamisoncrzy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have 2 UO clients. I cant remember why but the one I use for my shard says it cant connect to the patch server.
    The one I dont use for my shard patched no problem but when I try to use that one as the data path it wont work. Any ideas?
     
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,610
    Likes Received:
    396
    Did the server window give an error for the datapath? Have you set this Config/DataPath.cfg?
     
  5. jamisoncrzy
    Offline

    jamisoncrzy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    No, the server loads up fine. Its when I try to launch UO through UOSteam, it says "packet table extraction failed"

    And yes I changed the data path in the config/datapath file.
    --- Double Post Merged, Jul 16, 2017 ---
    Ok so I re-installed UO, set uosteam and the datapath to use the new install and everything is fine now. No cliloc errors and no black screens.

    Now to figure out how to update/patch everything else.
     
Similar Threads: Returning shard
Forum Title Date
New Join Forum Returning to Freeshards May 3, 2015
Script Support Returning an npc to blue? Apr 29, 2017
Script Support Gems returning 0 amount value Apr 4, 2017
General Discussion Returning to UO Emulation Mar 16, 2015
Script Support Messing around on a T2A shard. How do I force mobiles to show their newer body values Today at 1:01 AM
Script Support Custom sistems for RP shard. Sunday at 3:19 PM
Bug Reports SiegeShard and Trammel treasure maps Nov 16, 2017