1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

UO Architect

Discussion in '3rd Party Discussions' started by Rochaven, Jun 16, 2014.

  1. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Which fold in my servo is considered "root directory" ?

    Spoiler

    UOAR SERVER INSTALL:
    Depending on the Server you use for RunUO, 1 or 2, you will need to drop the contents of the uoar server 1.0 or 2.0 files into your runuo server root directory.


    Thank you

    Ok so where i put it, in my main servo server folder it looks like its trying to work, when i say connect with my ip and pass and account name, i get a "Connectioin Failed, Underlying socket was closed" so i'm missing something or its in wrong folder....... will continue to shuffle, input is always aprreciated, comments welcomed, Thank you
     
    #1 Rochaven, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
  2. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    The Server Folder goes into your Custom Folder

    Soon as you open your run uo folder add these in
    Put the OrbServerSDK & UOArchitectInterface libraries into your core directory.
    Put System.Runtime.Remoting or your own local copy into your core directory.

    Then Open your Data folder- open Assemblies.cs script and add these at the bottom
    System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
    OrbServerSDK.dll
    UOArchitectInterface.dll

    If your connecting on the same computer as the server- use the local login ip
     
    #2 Milva, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
  3. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Again not to sound Stupid........ok even i admit this sounds stupid............Define "core" i see core in several places.
    and i do not even see this one in the .rar i opened
    Code (C#):
    1.  
    2. Put System.Runtime.Remoting or your own local copy into your core directory.
    3.  
    thanks for helping me with this tho, i just hope i cant do it lol
    so you mean the client folder that came with it?
    This is the UO Architect i am using , unless you know a easier one
    This one contains a server and a client folder and both folders have the files you listed in them, so that confuses me a little, sorry if i'm complicating this lol
     
    #3 Rochaven, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    The Orb Remote Server Folder goes into your Custom Folder
    When you open your Runuo Folder and see --Your Exe. -Scripts-Data-Logs-etc.
    You just add those files there.
    You can get a higher uo art client V2.7.3 here http://www.servuo.com/threads/uo-architect.1045/
    Quick SS for you
    Folder.JPG
     
    #4 Milva, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
  5. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    ahhhh ok so how about the client folder now?
     
  6. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    Correct-check the SS which I added
    The client folder goes into your Custom Folder and be sure to also fix the Assemblies.cs script
     
  7. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    i dont see a "Assemblies.cs " and i did a search, btw, i forgot to put my client folder in Customs, sorry
     
  8. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    still nine errors and i did find a Assemblies.cfg, that right ?
    this is my .cfg file
    Code (C#):
    1.  
    2. System.dll
    3. System.Core.dll
    4. System.Data.dll
    5. System.Data.DataSetExtensions.dll
    6. System.Drawing.dll
    7. System.Web.dll
    8. System.Windows.Forms.dll
    9. System.Xml.dll
    10. System.Xml.Linq.dll
    11.  
    12. Microsoft.CSharp.dll
    13.  
    14. OpenUO.Core.dll
    15.  
    16. OpenUO.Ultima.dll
    17.  
    18. OpenUO.Ultima.Windows.Forms.dll
    19.  
    20.  
    But its not a .cs so not sure if this is the right one
     
  9. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    CustomOrb.JPG I posted this in my first post :)



      • Then Open your Data folder- open Assemblies.cs script and add these at the bottom
        System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
        OrbServerSDK.dll
        UOArchitectInterface.dll
      • This shows the folder which goes into your custom folder--OrbRemoteServer
     
  10. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please be patient with me here. Is a Assemblies.cfg the same as Assemblies.cs ? If not i am missing a Assemblies.cs then.
     
  11. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok so i took a chance and added it to my .cfg file and now only ONE error comes ...... it says
    + Misc/Customs/OrbRemoteServer/UOArchitect/MobileSaver.cs
    CS0246: Line 110: The type or namespace name "FortuneTeller" could not be found <are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?>

    So i think we're close, if i/we can figure this error out now. Btw, thank you for your patience in this, i know i must be frustrating you.
     
  12. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    Correct for Assemblies.cfg- just add //in front of the FortuneTeller (Mobile Saver.cs) save and restart server - it's fine I have tons of patience :)
     
    • Love You Love You x 1
  13. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    OMG IT COMPILED !!!! Do i run client as admin?

    Aww dangit !!! now i get this.................

    Connection Failed
    Underlying connection was closed" Either there was a fatal error on the server or client authentication failed.
    Well thats just nice..............grrr

    and server listing ? Name of our shard?
     
    #13 Rochaven, Jun 16, 2014
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2014
    • Funny Funny x 1
  14. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    Nice happy you got it sorted out :) Not sure what you mean by running client as Admin? When you open UOArt for connect use your admin information /account name and password.
     
  15. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    After you open the UOArt program
    check the Options tab-be sure it is
    pointed to the client which you are using
    Remember the client which your using can't be any higher then Version:7.0.23.1
    When you click on Add -you can add any name for the server
    then use your admin account name and password
    If connecting local use 127.0.0.1 be sure it states 2594 for the port
     
  16. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    well OUCH, my client is 7.0.35.1 ARGH !
     
  17. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    By chance you have one ? LOL
     
  18. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    398
    Sorry no if you google UO Client 7.0.23.1 I'm sure you can find one :)
     
  19. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    omg its like EVERYONE saying heres a old client but i go there and NOTHING lol..........its insanely nuts ..........*becomes afraid of goggle* No luck yet, but like a squirrel, i'm still looking for that nut !
     
  20. Rochaven
    Offline

    Rochaven Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    1
    So while i look for a OLDER CLIENT lol........omg i feel like i'm looking for ME ! ArGh........ anyhow, i seen hanks addons, do i just drop those in customs as well? I love his ideas, even if he and i go together like water and gas LOL Hes got good skills, that much i respect. Addons for the UOA i mean, i need to be more exact =)
     
Similar Threads: Architect
Forum Title Date
3rd Party Discussions UO Architect and Housing Nov 11, 2017
Script Support UO Architect can't find client Sep 22, 2017
3rd Party Discussions UO Architect and Gibberish Aug 24, 2017
3rd Party Support UO Architect Aug 6, 2017
General Discussion UO Architect no scroll bars May 17, 2017
General Discussion UO Architect Controls May 17, 2017
3rd Party Support Help with installing uo architect. Mar 15, 2017