zerodowned

I started playing back when Second Age first came out. Played mostly on the Pacific shard, befriended a player name Illaria who helped me out a lot and tried to get me involved in RPing.

Joined a guild on Pacific, Aes Sedai [A^S] the later disbanded and most of us went to Defenders of Virtue [DV]

Anyway, I beta tested Ren. that came packaged with UO 3D. I admit, I was happy when Trammel rolled out, could finally place a house and didn't have to worry about being PKed (slow connection basically made me a sitting duck)

I quit around the release of Third Dawn. All my guild mates/friends disappeared, tried to switch over to Everquest and quickly lost interest in that. And that's when I started playing free servers.

I started in UO Renaissance on Europe.
I remember my first house, was a small marble house on fire isle, I had to trade a few paintings and some gold for it as I did not have much. I loved collecting artifacts and decorations/rares.
When UO AOS came out and everything changed I remember logging on to find my Vanq Silver Supremely Accurate Katana had been changed to a crappy Undead slayer with no other stats. I almost cried!

I joined a great guild called NNM, still all friends today and we had some great PvP fights, some of the best seen on Europa, we even put our best dexxer up against Athena, I remember that, around the Oaks spawn a massive fight breaking out, NNM and some allies against Athena's lot (Forget Guild name) We all bundled onto UOAM to keep track of everyone and had a couple hours long fight across most of T2A. Then like a scene from a movie our Dexxer (Alratan) and Athena clocked each other, suddenly everyone around just stops and gathers round to watch them go at it. Was great fun!