This is an Elevator I made with XmlSpawners. Unfortunately, the Elevator wasn't an Add-On, so I had to move each individual part, but if it were made into an add on would be much easier to replicate. Also added sound effects for asthetics. Hope this displays/gives some ideas of things that can be done with the spawners....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

This is actually very cool.. I am a Lift Engineer by trade we haven't perfect voice activated lifts yet.. Would you like a job? lol

Great work i really need to look into xml alot more the possibilities are endless as yourself and mog have shown..

Keep up the good work.

LOL....thank you, but no. I just wanted to see if I could do it. Thanks for the compliment! So much easier to do something in XmlSpawner rather than script, see if it works, fix it, try again,etc. I'm working on an in-game Pac-Man but taking a break on it while working on something else for our shard. I have it working now with a psuedo-collision detection and you pick up "dots" which is scored via a Bank-Check. Not gotten to the part where you eat the Power-Pellet yet. Will get there eventually though!

Anyways, I think someone posted a link on here somewhere with archived XmlTut's and this site is defunct but good for some info:

http://xmlspawner.fr.yuku.com/

I ment a job as a Lift Engineer you can teach us how to make it voice activated.. Someone just needs to invite a XML spawner system for the real world first..

i really think i need to get someone to give me lessons in XML..

I look forward to seeing your pac man sounds like a laugh

Nice Sorth! @Mogster and I love pushing Xml boundaries! Looks like you do too heh I've told all the people that I've helped get their shards started to install Xml (with all options and packages), just in case. Especially if you can't script.