xG00BERx

Hrmm. I am trying to upload an Avatar picture (Which I have never done before - yeah.. newb ;) ) It is saying my picture has to be 5KB and it is 11KB but the only way to make it less KB would be to make the image smaller but its already at 200x200

Here it is.. Can anyone help me figure out how to get it to work? Thanks :p

http://avatarmaker.net/avatars_upload/s063358346.png

I've fixed it so you can use larger avatars. Plus you could always setup your avatar via a gravatar account. Which ServUO supports, as long as you provide your gravatar email.

Hey I was trying to upload a 200x200 pixel image again but with the 5KB size limit it is near impossible to get that size with the Size limit

I've always used Gravatar when possible, simply because its easier to maintain one avatar in all places. So never paid much attention to the limitations on avatars here. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

I'm actually looking further deep into this problem then i have before. I'm a bit drunk at the moment but by tomorrow i;ll have something useful to input. I too have faced issues of avatars in the past, Just not here on servuo. *hic* but i have in thee past.
Edit: if people are using the proper imagine file formatting then they should have no issues maintaining the size limit. For a forum like servuo, you're imagine should also not be any large then 96x96 as that is the actual displayed sized on the forums.
editedit: @xG00BERx - If you want me to make your avatar more readable and still usable by the forums let me know and i'll re-create your avatar under 5kb and it will be more readable.

@Insanity - I don't think you need to increase the size of people's allowed avatar's in any way, people just need to know how to use image formatting to their advantage.
Edit: Don't cater to people who haven't learned the proper ways.