1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Map

Discussion in 'Script Support' started by Ganja, Feb 13, 2019.

  1. Ganja
    Offline

    Ganja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I entered a new map (Two Welten with this command line 'RegisterMap (32, 6, 6, 6144, 4096, 3, "Two Welten", MapRules.TrammelRules); ') in the MapDefinitions.cs script; start the server and UOS everything is ok. But now how do I enter the new map?
    I added these files in client folder:
    map32.mul
    staidx32.mul
    statics32.mul
    TYVM for all help
     
    #1 Ganja, Feb 13, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2019
  2. Taryn
    Offline

    Platinum Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Do you have UltimaLive installed?
     
  3. Ganja
    Offline

    Ganja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have not installed UltimaLive I do not know how to do it
    i am a very newbie sorry
     
  4. Taryn
    Offline

    Platinum Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Someone may correct me if I am wrong. Without modifications the client won't support additional maps. That isn't to say you can't replace an existing map with a new one. You can create multiple "copies" of the map. So registering a map of 32, but referencing a map 0 for example would work.

    Once you have the map installed and configured the server all you have to do is use the "set map 32" command.
     
  5. Ganja
    Offline

    Ganja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I added in the script the command line
    RegisterMap (32, 6, 6, 6144, 4096, 3, "Two Welten", MapRules.TrammelRules);
    What should I correct in that row?
    added an existing row, not correct
     
  6. Taryn
    Offline

    Platinum Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you are trying to keep your Tram or Fel maps, this may not work without UltimaLive. If you don't care about either the tram or fel map. You will need to change your Map32 files to replace either Map0 or Map1.

    Once that is done you will need to update:
    RegisterMap (32, 6, 6, 6144, 4096, 3, "Two Welten", MapRules.TrammelRules);
    to:
    RegisterMap (32, 0, 0, 6144, 4096, 3, "Two Welten", MapRules.TrammelRules); //Uses Map 0 Fel Map files
    or:
    RegisterMap (32, 1, 1, 6144, 4096, 3, "Two Welten", MapRules.TrammelRules); //Uses Map 1 Tram Map files
     
  7. Ganja
    Offline

    Ganja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    I do not want to replace the trammel or felucca maps but add a new map
    how i can do?
    sorry for time delay but i am italian and i need to traslate
     
  8. mtindell
    Offline

    Gold Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't believe you can have have a map32 that will use a separate map32 fileset, because the client wont be expecting it.

    You can have a map32 that either replaces or reuses one of the built in map's files, but AFAIK you are limited to the number of maps the client can see. So if you, say base your map32 off of trammel, then the map and frozen statics will be the same for both trammel and map32. The items/mobiles can be different, and they will be treated as separate facets, but the terrain and buildings will be the same for both.

    I also haven't played with any of this in a long time, so I could be wrong.
     
  9. Ganja
    Offline

    Ganja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    so can have only 6 maps?
    I wanted to put thematic custom maps and not replace the existing ones
    but if can not be
    patient
    TY for help
     
  10. mtindell
    Offline

    Gold Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Damn, they are up to 6 maps already? I've been out of this game for far too long.

    But yes, out of the box, that appears to be the case.

    Taryn mentioned UltimeLive, I believe this may be what is being referred to: https://www.servuo.com/threads/ultimalive.4968/ and it appears to do what you are seeking, but I myself do not have any further experience or knowledge of it, having just searched it when it was mentioned.
     
  11. Ganja
    Offline

    Ganja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    and I do not know how to install UltimaLive
     
Similar Threads: Map
Forum Title Date
General Discussion Thematic map Jan 19, 2019
3rd Party Support Custom Map Making Jan 7, 2019
General Discussion Treasure map Dec 27, 2018
General Discussion Monsters/NPC'S/Freshly spawned things stuck under map. Please help! Dec 26, 2018
Archived Bug Reports TreasureMap Cartography Bug Dec 10, 2018
3rd Party Support Problem with RadMapCopy Oct 4, 2018
Script Support Use felucca map 0 for trammel Oct 1, 2018