Hey everyone, so since I started playing Ultima Online in 1997, the main character builds have always revolved around magery. I thought it would be cool to create a shard where there is only melee and archery available for combat. I would probably remove mystical creatures as well, making it more like a real-life medieval-type setup.

Is there anyone that would be interested in a shard like this or is it just a waste of time?

Hmmm, interesting idea. I would check it out. I think as far as how many people would want to see it would depend on implementation. That would be a lot of changes involved. It would make a nice chunk of skills useless. So I guess what would get people to stay (myself included) is what would be offered in exhcnage for that. For instance, if it's a regular server with nothing special beyond any form of magic stripped it wouldn't keep people's attention.

Just my opinion. I have also learned there is a base for almost any idea and that's the best part of this community and seeing your own vision come to life. I have been playing with a server for 15+ years since Sphere days. It's my zen after a hard day of work. I don't run a server publically though, I just enjoy making things for my small group of friends. Dealing with the public is too stressfull. lol

Hmmm, interesting idea. I would check it out. I think as far as how many people would want to see it would depend on implementation. That would be a lot of changes involved. It would make a nice chunk of skills useless. So I guess what would get people to stay (myself included) is what would be offered in exhcnage for that. For instance, if it's a regular server with nothing special beyond any form of magic stripped it wouldn't keep people's attention.