1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Was trying to change Server Name

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adean79, Feb 10, 2019.

  1. adean79
    Online

    adean79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello again,

    I was trying to change my Server Name and ran into an issue. I open my cfg files in Notepad and I am being prompted a failer to load configuration files. Tells me that the Server.cfg has Bad format at line 27. I was curious what line 27 was so I can make an attempt to correct? Thank you.
     
  2. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    448
    Line 27---# Default: 2593
    below this has the port 2593
    You should get Notepad++ its a free program :)
     
    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
  3. adean79
    Online

    adean79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you, and just did. And I see what I did, that is where I put my IP address. I was under the impression I put the IP to my computer there. I am playing UO from a different computer in my house and just doing it local so I don't know if I did that right. I'm not sure if I should remove my IP address there or not now? Moreover still not seeing my Shard Name change yet lol. Thanks for your help Milva!

    Vr

    Adam
     
  4. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    448
    Be sure to save the script once changed
    This info is in Server.cfg
    ServUO will attempt to discover your public IP address for you automatically.
    AutoDetect=true / <<<<<<

    If you are behind a router,
    configuration of the router through your web browser.
    @Address= /<<<<<<
     
    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
  5. adean79
    Online

    adean79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, and it looks like that corrected it, I put it back to where it was for that line and I am still able to connect to the server from my other computer so that is awesome. Now I guess the only thing I need to figure out is how to get the Shard name changed. Thanks so much for all your help :)
     
  6. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    448
    At the top
    # The displayed name of the shard
    Name=My Shard <<<<remove My Shard type in your shard name
    Save script :)
     
    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
  7. adean79
    Online

    adean79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got it, awesome, thank you!
     
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
Similar Threads: Was trying
Forum Title Date
Addons New Sink/Wash Basin Feb 10, 2019
ServUO Discussion Why was ServUo stripped of so much? Dec 17, 2018
Archived Bug Reports There was a problem generating the Puzzle Nov 9, 2018
Archived Bug Reports ElvenWashBasin and ArcaneBookShelf May 18, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Not all jewelry was fixed with recent publish Jan 20, 2018
The Back Room Friday was... Apr 15, 2017
Archived Bug Reports When players use the salvage hook it still spawns unlimited spawn or near unlimited - this was 1 Jan 29, 2017