UO Architect

Misc UO Architect v2.7.3

No permission to download

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,404
542
Donate
Donate money to this user
Are you using you admin account name and password to login? Does the server window show UO Architect listening on 2594?
Be sure UO Architect is pointing to your game client and correct ip or 127.0.0.1 if local
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,404
542
Donate
Donate money to this user
Adding this for a reference for UOArt
When you opened the ServUO Folder
place these files there

System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
UOArchitectInterface.dll
OrbServerSDK.dll
------------------------------------------------
Also need to Open the Data Folder
then open Assemblies and add this at the bottom

System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
OrbServerSDK.dll
UOArchitectInterface.dll

-------------------------------------
UOArt folder which has Server goes into the custom folder
------------------------------------------------------------

UO Client folder (has small picture of house for the exe
Can go on your desktop for easy access
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Be sure to point UOArt to your game client and have the converted UOP Files folder in the game folder
When you login to your server- Use you admin account and password-
 

ETsCat

Well-Known Member
Jun 18, 2013
193
10
70
Shard Name
Dragon's Lair
OK I start my UOclient, Then hit the exe, and get this exception...
************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'OrbServerSDK, Version=1.0.1675.23963, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
File name: 'OrbServerSDK, Version=1.0.1675.23963, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'
at UOArchitect.Connection.get_IsConnected()
at UOArchitect.UOARToolBox.mnuConnect_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.MenuItemData.Execute()
at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].



************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3132.0 built by: NET472REL1LAST
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
UO Architect
Assembly Version: 1.0.4321.36663
Win32 Version: 1.0.4321.36663
CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/new4me/Desktop/UO%20Architect.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3056.0 built by: NET472REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3151.0 built by: NET472REL1LAST_B
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3056.0 built by: NET472REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3056.0 built by: NET472REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3160.0 built by: NET472REL1LAST_C
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.7.3056.0 built by: NET472REL1
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

I am on Discord most of the time as Hackiem, and have a chat there under GryphonCroft.
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,404
542
Donate
Donate money to this user
Nope no more :) we now have that converted UOP folder which you have
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,404
542
Donate
Donate money to this user
Your image isn't showing :) but did you mean if you save anothers design? If so save it, open the UOArt which you use to login to your server-import the save design
 

Jayla

Active Member
Feb 3, 2019
42
1
Your image isn't showing :) but did you mean if you save anothers design? If so save it, open the UOArt which you use to login to your server-import the save design
No, I am only trying to create a new design and when I select “New Design” I get the error message “unexpected exception has occurred in your application “. “Index was outside the bounds af array”.
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,404
542
Donate
Donate money to this user
Oh sorry not sure what this problem would be- I have never used this with creating designs :) I build with pandora then save the design.
 

Milva

Admin
Moderator
Mar 3, 2013
4,404
542
Donate
Donate money to this user
You will then use extract- (you will get a bounding box) preview seldom works- un-check frozen muls and has foundation.
Since UOArt has not been updated in a very long time- newer itemids won't show up
 

ubentobox

Member
Aug 6, 2015
22
1
37
When using UO Architect, Pandora, and several other custom mod tools (UOArt editor, Mul editors, gump editors, etc), I found you could update the itemids if you had the correct tools. Generally I created the house in UOArchitect for the majority of it, place in green acres, roof it with Pandora in game, then depending on what I wanted to do with it I'd export to both UOArchitect once completed or convert it to house files. I usually took the time to design several versions of every house. If I were working on building something into a map for a specific location, I would use Pandora to create the foundation, design the rest in UOArchitect, then go back to the whole roof and deco before ultimately exporting the whole thing or embedding it into the map files. This specific method was also great for custom maps and town building.

Typically would make a S and E facing version, some others a N and W one. I really loved the role-play aspect of it once I started treating the game more literal like a pen&paper with pixels. So I'd create a clean version for players choice along with one complete with log piles, stump with axe, shavings, carpentry tools, etc. I'd avoid making smithies out of flammable material or create a stone section specifically for it. Basically give the players a wealthy template to pick from and treat rares in house design as just scene setting for a pre-decorated house option for a like 1,000 extra gold. Railings, new walls, corrected lighting, etc. It was a good 10+ years ago but I keep realizing I want to come back to it :).

The custom shards I found put a great deal of time into this are all long gone, my own related projects on hold due to partners time obligations and no other support. We were working on our own tools and game client to allow for gameplay in any resolution, fix some bugs and graphical errors such as paperdoll layers and animations. That doesn't stop me from making a house or script every now and then, I know I'm going to come back regardless of age. Hell, I play this in VR Desktop every now and then for laughs.

Damn I need to find some of these tools again!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Milva

PyrO

Well-Known Member
Jan 27, 2015
1,217
116
are you trying port 2593 or 2594? Since architect should use 2594. But besides that I cant help much. Never used it myself
 

ParanoiaPhD

Well-Known Member
May 2, 2019
143
15
32
California
www.iceyou.org
Shard Name
Central USA
2593. I tried 2594 like you said but it doesn't register with server at all.

I think I just got it to work (locally) it still wont connect to the server but all I want it for is to build custom houses and I just got the editor open so I'm good now.
 

billy

Well-Known Member
May 22, 2014
45
9
30
Concord, New Hampshire
Shard Name
darklights
make sure your ports are open. it should also say what port is listed to use on the server console. If not then your set up isnt correct
 

Zavreyon

Gold Donator
Apr 5, 2015
97
32
31
You shouldn't use 2593 for boxserver if you are already using that port for ServuO as it would be a conflict.