1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CEO's Slots, Blackjack, and HiLo 2.1

Updated for ServUO, All credit to the amazing CEO.

  1. Ixtabay
    Offline

    Ixtabay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ixtabay submitted a new resource:

    CEO's Slots, Blackjack, and HiLo - Updated for ServUO, All credit to the amazing CEO.

    Read more about this resource...
     
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Milva
    Offline

    Admin Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    4,093
    Likes Received:
    451
    Awesome update! These are always fun to have on a server :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Tasanar
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    4,446
    Likes Received:
    96
    Found a bug - If a player is playing and say their credit is at 50,000gp and you do a shard restart when the shard comes up back up whoever sits at the machine first the credits in the machine now link to them.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Ravenwolfe
    Offline

    Moderator ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,164
    Likes Received:
    132
    Same thing happens in Vegas if you drink too much and blackout. True story.
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
  5. Sorthious
    Offline

    Sorthious Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    21
    Sounds like someone rigged the machine!
     
  6. Joshua
    Offline

    Joshua Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    27
    This is probably something simple however when trying to use the ATM option on the script, it keeps coming back with insufficient funds in the account, the toons bank has money in it. I suspect this is due to the change in the gold system from the recent TOL expansion
     
  7. Kilra Yan
    Offline

    Kilra Yan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    19
    it worked with last updates in my game, which in particular you are refering to?
     
  8. Joshua
    Offline

    Joshua Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    27
    When using the TurboSlots or the Blackjack game, I tried to use the ATM option to pull money from the bank, it then provided me that response that there are insufficient funds.
     
  9. Kilra Yan
    Offline

    Kilra Yan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    19
    I gave a look at both mine and Itaxabay's scripts which seems not to differs, but I tested everytime with cash in my backpack. Have you tryed this way?
     
  10. Tukaram
    Offline

    Tukaram Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    40
    Since they switched to the new banking system (no actual gold) the ATM on the slots has not worked for me either. Since I use a gold ledger I just pull gold or checks out of the ledger for the casino. There is probably a way to tell the slots/ATM to look in the new bank setup - but that is beyond me. :)
     
  11. Kilra Yan
    Offline

    Kilra Yan Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    19
    once discovered at least one script that rely on that shouldnt be so hard to implement. Just change a few way script is made to withdraw gold. Btw I will give in a look.
     
  12. dmurphy
    Offline

    Admin ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    196
    You should use the Withdraw(Mobile from, int amount) method in banker.cs to withdraw gold. This has all the checks and balances required to interface with the new gold system.

    This method will return true if there was enough gold in the account to accommodate the withdrawal and false if not.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Tukaram
    Offline

    Tukaram Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    40
    This is in turboslotgump.cs. Is this where the problem is? Like the " if (from.BankBox.ConsumeTotal(typeof(Gold), amount))" area??
    Code (C#):
    1.  
    2.   if (info.ButtonID == 14) // Withdraw m_Slot.CreditATMIncrements from bank
    3.   {
    4.   if (m_Slot.Won >= m_Slot.CreditATMLimit)
    5.   {
    6.   from.SendMessage("This machine is at or over its credit limit.");
    7.   }
    8.   else
    9.   {
    10.   int amount = (m_Slot.CreditATMLimit - m_Slot.Won < m_Slot.CreditATMIncrements) ? m_Slot.CreditATMLimit - m_Slot.Won : m_Slot.CreditATMIncrements;
    11.   if (from.BankBox.ConsumeTotal(typeof(Gold), amount))
    12.   {
    13.   m_Slot.SlotWon += amount;
    14.   from.SendMessage("{0} gold has been withdrawn from your bank and added to this machine's credit counter.", amount);
    15.   Effects.PlaySound(new Point3D(m_Slot.X, m_Slot.Y, m_Slot.Z), m_Slot.Map, 501);
    16.   }
    17.   else
    18.   from.SendMessage("Insufficient funds for ATM withdrawal.");
    19.   }
    20.   from.SendGump(new TurboSlotGump(m_Slot, m_Symbols));
    21.   return;
     
  14. dmurphy
    Offline

    Admin ServUO Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    196
    yes,

    Change
    Code (C#):
    1.  from.BankBox.ConsumeTotal(typeof(Gold), amount)
    To
    Code (C#):
    1. Banker.Withdraw(from, amount)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
  15. Tukaram
    Offline

    Tukaram Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    40
    Cool, that worked great. I did have to add using Server.Mobiles; at the top to make it know what a banker was. I just tested the ATM and it works, thanks! :)


    ~Edit~ ...and 2 minutes later 10,000 gold is gone. That was fast! I better stay away from Vegas ha ha
     
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Joshua
    Offline

    Joshua Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    27
    I also tested this and it worked, Thanks guy ! :) I was just getting ready to hide the ATM part of the gump too. lol
     
  17. Joshua
    Offline

    Joshua Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    27
    In addition to the changes above to fix the bank system, there also were edits needed for the new loot system. I made the needed changes to TurboSlots and compiled (tested) with no issue. Attaching the scripts here in case anyone wants them.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thanks! Thanks! x 1
    • Two Thumbs Up Two Thumbs Up x 1
  18. Arcadius
    Offline

    Gold Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't get the hilo machines to activate.
     
Similar Threads: CEO's Slots
Forum Title Date
Script Support CEO's Omniporter Crash Oct 10, 2017
Archived Bug Reports Cu Sidhe and control slots Aug 2, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Fire Beetle and number of control slots Jul 29, 2018
Script Support ControlSlots Problem! Jul 21, 2018
Archived Bug Reports White wyrms are somehow spawning as 2 slots Jun 15, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Pet slots vs control chance - bug since last update Jun 8, 2018
Archived Bug Reports Wrong control slots for pets May 30, 2018